shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

XPPen Drawing Tablets Review

Worth it

Should I use XPPen Drawing Tablets?

Graphic drawing tablets & digital art pads with screen, claiming the world's first 16K pressure sensitivity. - xp-pen.com

· 3 hours ago

Buy if you're a beginner or hobbyist artist who wants pen-display features without Wacom prices. Skip it if you want top-tier polish and support — Wirecutter's 2026 pick went to Wacom instead.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 15+ public sources including pro reviews, Reddit, retailer listings, and a trust scan.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo direct usability evidence found
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support data in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

from $169.99

Deco screenless tablets

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Artist pen displaysnot confirmed
Artist Pro 24 Gen 2 4Kpremium — priciest XPPen display

Best for

  • Beginners and hobbyist artists
  • Budget-conscious illustrators
  • Artists upgrading to pen displays
  • Students

Not for

  • Pros needing Wacom-level polish and support
  • Occasional doodlers — paper is cheaper
  • Anyone wanting a standalone no-PC workflow (unless buying their Android pad)
  • Buyers uncomfortable with a 71/100-trust store site

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Reseller listings inflate prices badly — one eBay Artist 15.6 Pro listed at $1,299.99

medium

Buy from the official store or big retailers; the site scored 71/100 on trust scans

medium

Reviewers flag warranty terms and drivers as check-points before buying

low

16K pressure is a vendor claim; independent reviews validate the hardware, not the marketing number

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Competes with Wacom at roughly half the price
  • Flagship 24-inch 4K display rated well-performing by TechRadar
  • Claims world's-first 16K pressure sensitivity stylus
  • Entry tablets start around $170
  • Active Reddit community for peer troubleshooting

Cons

  • Flagship is XPPen's most expensive display yet
  • Wirecutter's 2026 top pick went to Wacom instead
  • Official site has no security page
  • Store site trust score is only 71/100
  • Some users report glitchy hardware behavior

Sources & method

- 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x7security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 5/5

    Rating

  • from $169.99

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 5/5. Competes with Wacom at half the price
  • Ease of use. No direct usability evidence found
  • Feature depth: 4/5. 16K pressure, 4K display, 94% Adobe RGB
  • Support quality. No support data in sources
  • Security posture: 2/5. 71/100 trust score; no security page
  • $169.99 Starting price 11.9" screenless tablet at Walmart
  • 16K Pressure sensitivity Vendor-claimed world's first
  • 24" 4K Flagship display Artist Pro Gen 2, priciest model
  • 71/100 Store trust score Gridinsoft scan of xp-pen.com

Pricing

Deco screenless tablets

from $169.99

  • No screen, pen input only
  • Budget entry point

Artist pen displays

not confirmed

  • Draw directly on screen
  • 15.4" FHD, 94% Adobe RGB option

Artist Pro 24 Gen 2 4K

premium — priciest XPPen display

  • 24-inch 4K
  • Flagship model

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reddit users are largely happy with the value for money, with occasional hardware-glitch complaints.

“I think my tablet is possessed. This is the magic drawing pad”
Reddit, r/XPpen
“Last week I offered an XP-PEN 15.6 Artist Pro to my wife for her birthday.”
Reddit, r/XPpen
“There is nothing like drawing and painting directly on screen, feels natural, a bit like pen-on-paper,”
DrawingiPad review
Full analysis

Based on 15+ public sources including pro reviews, Reddit, retailer listings, and a trust scan.

Wacom-style hardware at roughly half the price; great for hobbyists, but check drivers and buy from trusted retailers.

Methodology

Based on 15+ public sources including pro reviews, Reddit, retailer listings, and a trust scan.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. official
  7. security
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.