shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Zipify Apps for Shopify?

Zipify builds the intelligent suite of Shopify apps — upsells, landing pages, AI search visibility and product quizzes — trusted by 50,000 fast-growing brands. - zipify.com

Depends. Buy if you run a growing Shopify store with steady order volume and want to lift AOV through upsells, landing pages, and quizzes. Skip it if you're a new, low-volume, or non-Shopify seller — native Shopify tools or cheaper apps will cover you.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; most are Zipify's own marketing and case studies, so ROI claims are vendor-published and unverified.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Scaling Shopify/DTC brands
  • Paid-traffic stores chasing higher AOV
  • Shopify Plus merchants
  • Teams without developers

Not for

  • Brand-new stores with low order volume
  • Non-Shopify or WooCommerce sellers
  • Anyone needing free or near-free tooling
  • Buyers who require independently verified ROI data

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

No pricing visible in reviewed sources; expect stacked per-app subscriptions across the suite.

medium

OneClickUpsell is marketed primarily for Shopify Plus; verify standard-plan compatibility before buying.

medium

Security page returned 'not found' during review; request their security docs and DPA directly.

low

Privacy policy permits suspending your app access; avoid building critical funnels on one vendor.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Vendor case studies claim $511,901 in sales via OneClickUpsell
  • Busy Baby reports 11x average ROI with OCU Plus
  • Suite covers upsells, landing pages, quizzes, and AI search visibility
  • Integrates Opinew reviews and Skio subscriptions
  • PostProfit claims 5-minute thank-you page monetization

Cons

  • Only useful on Shopify; no other platform supported
  • No public pricing found in reviewed sources
  • No independent security page found during review
  • ROI case studies are vendor-published, not independently verified
  • Upsell app is pitched primarily at Shopify Plus stores

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/25/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x6review x1security x3news x1
  • Security page not found, returned no security page content during this review; DPA and privacy policy are published.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Vendor case studies claim up to 11x ROI
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Vendor claims 5-minute thank-you page setup
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Upsells, pages, quizzes, AI search in one suite
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 2/5. Security page not found; only DPA and privacy policy
  • 50,000 Claimed brand users Zipify tagline; Facebook post cites 18,000 merchants
  • 11x Top case-study ROI Busy Baby, OCU Plus
  • $511,901 Case-study revenue Single merchant via OneClickUpsell
  • $90K in 7 weeks Case-study lift Cheech & Chong after switching

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

  • Security page not foundreturned no security page content during this review; DPA and privacy policy are published.⁶

What users say

No independent user quotes were found in the reviewed sources; available testimonials are vendor-published case studies.

Companies that use it

  • Busy Baby⁴
  • Cheech & Chong⁵
  • D'IYANU
  • Java Planet Organic Coffee Roasters
Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; most are Zipify's own marketing and case studies, so ROI claims are vendor-published and unverified.

Shopify upsell/page suite built for scaling DTC brands; overkill for new or low-volume stores, useless off-Shopify.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; most are Zipify's own marketing and case studies, so ROI claims are vendor-published and unverified.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. security
  7. security
  8. security
  9. review
  10. Top 7 Ecommerce Shopify Apps in 2023heapsgoodpackaging.com.au
    news
  11. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.