shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Make (Apps Documentation) Review

Depends

Should I use Make (Apps Documentation)?

Introduction to Make apps - Apps Documentation - apps.make.com

· 1 month ago

Buy Make only if you're automating workflows across many apps; this page is its integration documentation, not a product listing. Evidence is thin — mostly official docs and mirrors, no independent user reviews — so verify pricing and security before committing.

Confidence

Low. Based on 14 public sources; mostly official docs and mirrors. No independent user reviews found.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo pricing figures in reviewed sources
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

Core / Pro / Teams / Enterprise

Not disclosed in reviewed sources

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Teams automating across many SaaS tools
  • No-code ops and workflow builders
  • Developers publishing their app to Make

Not for

  • Buyers expecting a purchasable product — this is documentation
  • Teams needing only one or two simple automations
  • Non-technical users wanting plug-and-play simplicity
  • Security teams requiring published security docs today

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Community apps are priced by third-party developers and billed separately from your Make subscription.

medium

.com/security shows a 404 'coming soon' — no published security documentation to review.

medium

Custom app availability depends on your plan tier; lower plans may lack access.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Connects 3,000+ apps across AI, CRM, support, and more
  • Visual no-code scenario builder for automations
  • Custom apps let users build their own connectors
  • Custom app management via built-in web interface

Cons

  • Page is documentation, not a product you can buy
  • Product security page is an unpublished 404 placeholder
  • Community app pricing opaque, billed separately per developer
  • Custom app access gated by plan tier

Sources & method

- 5 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4security x1
  • Product security page not live, .com/security returns a 404 'coming soon' placeholder, so no published security posture to assess.

Key stats

  • Ease of use: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 5

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No pricing figures in reviewed sources
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Guess: no-code builder, but steeper curve than Zapier
  • Feature depth: 5/5. 3,000+ integrations plus custom app builder
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 2/5. Security page unpublished; no public vulnerability data
  • 3,000+ Integrations apps supported per official docs
  • 4 Paid plans Core, Pro, Teams, Enterprise
  • Varies Community app pricing set by each third-party developer
  • 404 Security page 'coming soon' placeholder

Pricing

Core / Pro / Teams / Enterprise

Not disclosed

  • Platform subscription; community apps billed separately by their developers

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

  • Product security page not live.com/security returns a 404 'coming soon' placeholder, so no published security posture to assess.³

What users say

Sources contain no independent user reviews — official documentation and aggregator mirrors of it.

Alternatives

Compare Make (Apps Documentation) with each alternative.

  • Zapier

    Simpler interface for non-technical teams; costs more at scale

    Make (Apps Documentation) vs Zapier
  • n8n

    Self-hostable, developer-friendly, cheaper at high volume

  • Microsoft Power Automate

    Best fit if your company already runs Microsoft 365

  • Spreadsheet + native integrations

    For one-off handoffs, skip the automation platform entirely

Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; mostly official docs and mirrors. No independent user reviews found.

This is Make's integration docs, not a product page. Make fits multi-app automation; overkill for one simple connection.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources; mostly official docs and mirrors. No independent user reviews found.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. security
  4. official
  5. official

Add this review to your site

This check for Make (Apps Documentation) says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.