shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Auvik?

Auvik is cloud-based network management software for today's changing workforce. Gain true network visibility and control. Use Auvik free for 14 days. - auvik.com

Depends. Buy if you're an MSP or IT team managing dozens of network devices and need automated mapping and visibility. Skip it if you run a small flat network or can't tolerate per-device billing unpredictability.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 16 public sources: G2, Gartner, TechRadar, ITPro, Reddit threads, and official Auvik pages

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo direct support-quality evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

$15/device/month

Essentials

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • MSPs managing multiple client networks
  • IT teams with multi-vendor network equipment
  • Teams needing automated mapping and documentation
  • Distributed workforces needing cloud visibility

Not for

  • Small offices with under ~20 devices
  • Home labs and budget hobbyists
  • Anyone wanting flat, predictable pricing
  • Teams allergic to quote-based sales processes

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Per-device billing drives unpredictability; one MSP described it as 'guess how much Auvik billed us'

medium

Quote-based pricing means you can't fully budget before talking to sales

medium

Free hardware promos come with sign-up commitments and aggressive sales follow-up

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Deployment called 'a breeze' by ITPro reviewers
  • Ease of use consistently praised across 380 G2 reviews
  • Network mapping and NetFlow capabilities called awesome by users
  • SOC 2 Type II certified across its full IT management suite
  • Fully cloud-based; no on-prem servers to maintain

Cons

  • Reviewers call it 'incredibly expensive' for the value
  • Alerting flagged as a shortcoming in user reviews
  • Some users report monitoring issues in practice
  • Pushy sales reps reported around free switch promotions
  • Trial users report notable setup issues

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x8security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $15/device/month

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Per-device pricing widely called expensive
  • Ease of use: 5/5. Deployment 'a breeze'; ease of use praised
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Strong mapping and NetFlow; alerting criticized
  • Support quality. No direct support-quality evidence found
  • Security posture: 4/5. SOC 2 Type II; public disclosure program
  • 4.5/5 G2 rating 380 verified reviews
  • $15/device/month Starting price Essentials tier
  • 14 days Free trial No permanent free tier
  • $283M Total funding Across 4 rounds, incl. $250M growth

Pricing

Essentials

$15/device/month

  • Basic monitoring
  • Per billable device licensing

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users love Auvik's ease of use and network mapping but frequently complain about per-device pricing and aggressive sales tactics.

“Auvik's network mapping/netflow capabilities were awesome”
Reddit, r/sysadmin
“It's incredibly expensive, same as IT Glue or other similar stuff”
Reddit, r/Ubiquiti
“pushy is an understatement”
Reddit, r/Ubiquiti

Alternatives

Compare Auvik with each alternative.

  • Domotz

    Cheaper per-site remote monitoring for small teams and MSPs

    Auvik vs Domotz
  • PRTG

    Self-hosted sensor-based monitoring; no per-device cloud fees

  • NinjaOne

    Broader RMM bundling endpoint management with network monitoring

    Auvik vs NinjaOne

Companies that use it

  • CorCystems
  • Braden Business Systems
Full analysis

Based on 16 public sources: G2, Gartner, TechRadar, ITPro, Reddit threads, and official Auvik pages

Well-liked network mapping for MSPs and multi-device IT shops; per-device pricing stings small networks. Trial it first.

Methodology

Based on 16 public sources: G2, Gartner, TechRadar, ITPro, Reddit threads, and official Auvik pages

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. official
  10. security
  11. news
  12. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.