shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Craftable Review

Depends

Should I use Craftable?

Restaurant & hotel back-office software: inventory, purchasing, recipe costing - craftable.com

· 1 week ago

Buy if you run multi-location restaurants or bars that need inventory, purchasing, and recipe costing in one suite. Skip it if you're a single small venue — a simpler tool or spreadsheet will do.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 10 public sources; no named customer companies appeared in evidence, so those lists are omitted. Pricing is third-party reported, not official.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyPricing gated; no user sentiment data
  • Ease of useNo usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

From ~$100/mo (third-party)

Two editions (per G2)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Multi-location restaurants and bars
  • Operators tracking food and beverage costs
  • Beverage-heavy venues (Bevager heritage)
  • Hotels with F&B back-office

Not for

  • Single-location cafes on tight budgets
  • Teams wanting basic inventory only
  • Buyers needing strong APIs for integrations
  • Anyone wanting payroll and full accounting — use Restaurant365

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

API graded D+ by a third-party report card — custom integrations may struggle

medium

Entry cost near $100/month per third-party comparison; confirm per-location fees with sales

medium

PE-owned since 2023; expect pricing or packaging changes over time

Pros and cons

Pros

  • All-in-one platform: inventory, purchasing, recipe costing together
  • 4.5/5 on G2, named High Performer Fall 2026
  • Deep bar and beverage heritage as former Bevager/Foodager
  • Serves both restaurants and hotels from one platform

Cons

  • Plans start near $100/month — steep for small operators
  • Third-party report card grades its API a D+
  • Far fewer public reviews than bigger rivals like Restaurant365

Sources & method

- 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x6security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 4/5

    Rating

  • From ~$100/mo (third-party)

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. Pricing gated; no user sentiment data
  • Ease of use. No usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Suite covers inventory, purchasing, recipes, AP
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. Published security practices; no incidents found
  • 4.5/5 G2 rating ~103 reviews, High Performer Fall 2026
  • ~$100/mo Starting price per third-party comparison
  • 2 Pricing editions per G2 pricing page
  • PE-backed Ownership Gauge Capital investment, 2023

Pricing

Two editions (per G2)

From ~$100/mo (third-party)

  • Inventory, purchasing, recipe costing
  • Full pricing gated behind sales

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users rate Craftable 4.5/5 on G2, generally praising the all-in-one suite while frequently weighing it against MarginEdge and Restaurant365.

“Overall Craftable has been a great tool”
Capterra review
Full analysis

Based on 10 public sources; no named customer companies appeared in evidence, so those lists are omitted. Pricing is third-party reported, not official.

Solid 4.5/5-rated back-office suite for multi-unit restaurants and bars; small spots should start with Backbar or spreadsheets.

Methodology

Based on 10 public sources; no named customer companies appeared in evidence, so those lists are omitted. Pricing is third-party reported, not official.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. news
  4. review
  5. review
  6. news
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. security

Add this review to your site

This check for Craftable says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.