shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Restaurant365?

R365's cloud-based restaurant management software helps leaders master accounting, operations, & workforce to create incredible moments that drive profits. - restaurant365.com

Depends. Buy if you run a multi-location group or franchise and want accounting, inventory, and labor unified in one system. Single-location and small operators will overpay — use QuickBooks plus point tools instead.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 15+ public sources: Reddit/G2/Capterra reviews, official pricing pages, funding news, and security scans.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo direct user evidence on usability
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo reliable evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Starting (user-reported)

~$10,876/yr for two locations

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Multi-location restaurant groups
  • Franchise brands
  • Operators replacing QuickBooks plus spreadsheets
  • Teams wanting accounting, inventory, labor unified

Not for

  • Single-location restaurants and food trucks
  • Anyone balking at ~$11k/year for two units
  • Buyers wanting month-to-month, self-serve tools
  • Cafes with simple bookkeeping needs

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

One operator reported $10,876.32/year for just two locations and publicly questioned the value.

medium

Guess: pricing is sales-led and varies by modules and location count — get total cost in writing.

medium

Automated SaaSPosture scan graded F (22/100); ask for SOC 2 details via their trust center.

low

Toast integration needs specific setup steps; budget migration and onboarding time.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Full restaurant suite: accounting, inventory, scheduling, payroll in one platform.
  • AI engine built on the full restaurant P&L, not generic data.
  • Ranked #1 in multiple categories on G2's Best Software List.
  • Large review base: 324 reviews across G2 product pages.
  • Integrates with Toast POS for sales data flow.

Cons

  • Small fast-casual operators report hunting for cheaper alternatives.
  • Third-party security scanner graded it F (22/100).
  • Value debated against QuickBooks Online for smaller restaurants.

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/24/2026 - 15 sources - No breaches found; vendor runs a trust center and security docs; one third-party scanner graded F (22/100).

official x3review x8security x2news x2
  • SaaSPosture grade F (22/100), Third-party automated assessment scored 22/100. Likely heuristic-based; verify directly via the vendor's trust center.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • ~$10,876/yr for two locations

    Starting price

  • 15

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. $10.9k/yr for two locations questioned publicly
  • Ease of use. No direct user evidence on usability
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Accounting, ops, workforce, AI engine, OData API
  • Support quality. No reliable evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. Trust center exists; one scanner graded F
  • $10,876/yr Reported cost two locations, per Reddit user
  • 324 G2 reviews across R365 products
  • $175M Funding $1B+ valuation, May 2024 (TechCrunch)
  • $132M Est. ARR 2024 estimate (GetLatka)

Pricing

Starting (user-reported)

~$10,876/yr for two locations

  • Accounting, inventory, workforce modules
  • Per-location, sales-quoted pricing

Security

No breaches found; vendor runs a trust center and security docs; one third-party scanner graded F (22/100).

  • SaaSPosture grade F (22/100)Third-party automated assessment scored 22/100. Likely heuristic-based; verify directly via the vendor's trust center.13

Companies that use it

  • Five Guys
  • Luke's Lobster
  • Cotti Foods
Full analysis

Based on 15+ public sources: Reddit/G2/Capterra reviews, official pricing pages, funding news, and security scans.

Built for multi-unit restaurant groups; ~$10.9k/yr reported for two locations. Small shops: QuickBooks plus point tools.

Methodology

Based on 15+ public sources: Reddit/G2/Capterra reviews, official pricing pages, funding news, and security scans.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. official
  10. official
  11. news
  12. news
  13. security
  14. Trust Center - R365trust.restaurant365.com
    security
  15. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.