shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Daysmart?

Skip to content - daysmart.com

Depends. Buy if you run a multi-staff salon, spa, pet, vet, or tattoo business and want booking, POS, and client records in one tool. Skip if you're a solo operator or just need simple scheduling — cheaper, simpler tools fit better.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 16 public sources; many snippets truncated, so no concrete price points could be verified.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo product usability evidence found
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Multi-staff salons and spas
  • Pet grooming and vet practices
  • Tattoo and body art studios
  • Recreation and class-based businesses

Not for

  • Solo stylists and groomers — simpler, cheaper tools fit better
  • Anyone wanting a general-purpose or enterprise CRM
  • Buyers who need transparent published pricing without talking to sales
  • Simple booking needs — a calendar link does the job

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Expect demo/sales calls to get real pricing on several verticals; public numbers are scarce

medium

Acquired products (Vetter, Dash, Sawyer) run separately — features and support differ by product line

medium

Many solo operators report switching; factor data-export and migration effort before committing

low

Guess: Salon's flat-rate plan may still gate premium features by tier — verify before buying

Pros and cons

Pros

  • One tool covers booking, POS, client records, and marketing
  • Dedicated verticals: salon, spa, pet, vet, body art, recreation
  • Salon offers a flat-rate 'one low price' plan
  • 4.4/5 across 411 Software Advice reviews for Salon
  • Proven operator: Inc. 5000 honoree, PE-backed since 2016

Cons

  • Nine acquired brands create patchwork features and uneven experience
  • Solo operators and small owners publicly seek alternatives
  • Trustpilot sentiment for Appointments described as average
  • Pricing is opaque on most product pages

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/07/2026 - 16 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x7security x1news x5

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 16

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Flat-rate Salon option exists; competitors undercut on price
  • Ease of use. No product usability evidence found
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Full suite: booking, POS, client records, marketing
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 3/5. Publishes security page; no public vulnerabilities found
  • 4.4/5 DaySmart Salon rating 411 Software Advice reviews
  • 461 G2 reviews across DaySmart products
  • 9 Vertical products salon, spa, pet, vet, body art, recreation, appointments
  • PE-backed Ownership SFW Capital since 2016; acquired Dash, Vetter, Sawyer

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Salon ratings are solid (4.4/5, 411 reviews), but solo operators and small business owners frequently post about hunting for DaySmart alternatives.

Alternatives

Compare Daysmart with each alternative.

  • Goldie

    Simple, low-cost booking for solo beauty professionals

Full analysis

Based on 16 public sources; many snippets truncated, so no concrete price points could be verified.

Solid all-in-one for multi-staff salons, spas, and groomers; overkill with opaque pricing for solo operators.

Methodology

Based on 16 public sources; many snippets truncated, so no concrete price points could be verified.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. official
  9. official
  10. official
  11. security
  12. news
  13. news
  14. news
  15. news
  16. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.