shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Online UI/UX & Product Design Courses & Bootcamps | Designlab?

Learn UI/UX, product design, and modern AI workflows through hands-on courses, bootcamps, and training taught by expert practitioners. - designlab.com

Depends. Buy UX Academy only if you are committed to switching into UX design and can justify roughly $7k tuition. Undecided learners and hobbyists should start with a $99-$499 short course instead.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 11 usable public sources; several listed results were irrelevant and excluded.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureNo security evidence in sources

Pricing

$99-$289 per course

Short courses

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Foundations$499
Standalone courses$799-$1,999
UX Academy career track$6,749-$7,749

Best for

  • Career switchers wanting 1-on-1 mentorship
  • Beginners needing a structured path into UX
  • Working designers upskilling in AI workflows
  • Collaborative learners

Not for

  • Hobbyists who just want cheap Figma tutorials
  • Self-taught designers who don't need mentorship
  • Anyone unwilling to spend ~$7k on a career switch
  • The undecided — test cheaper courses first

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Bootcamp tuition runs $6,749-$7,749; financing terms not clear from sources reviewed.

medium

Trustpilot shows 2/5 from 29 reviews — read recent ones before paying.

medium

Job outcome guarantees not evidenced in sources reviewed.

low

Standalone course prices vary widely ($99-$1,999) depending on depth.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 1-on-1 mentorship from expert designers
  • Forbes ranks UX Academy best for collaborative learning
  • Student reviews praise instructors, materials, and support
  • Short courses from $99 for targeted upskilling
  • Beginner foundations course called well-structured

Cons

  • Trustpilot just 2/5 from 29 reviews
  • UX Academy costs $6,749-$7,749
  • Cheaper $499 competitors exist

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x9news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $99-$289 per course

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. ~$7k tuition; $499 rivals exist
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Reviewers call curriculum clear, well organized
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Short courses, bootcamps, mentorship, AI workflows
  • Support quality: 4/5. 1-on-1 mentorship praised by students
  • Security posture. No security evidence in sources
  • 2/5 Trustpilot score 29 reviews, rated Poor
  • $99-$1,999 Standalone course prices Short courses from $99
  • $6,749-$7,749 UX Academy tuition 12-24 week career track
  • $499 Foundations course 4 weeks full-time, 8 part-time

Pricing

Short courses

$99-$289 per course

  • Targeted upskilling
  • For practicing designers and UX practitioners

Foundations

$499

  • 4 weeks full-time or 8 part-time
  • For beginners with no prior experience

Standalone courses

$799-$1,999

  • e.g. AI for UX Design ($799)
  • Advanced Design Craft ($1,999)

UX Academy career track

$6,749-$7,749

  • 12-24 weeks
  • 1-on-1 mentorship, portfolio building

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reviews split sharply: bootcamp review sites praise the mentorship and curriculum, while Trustpilot shows a poor 2/5 from 29 reviews.

“I really enjoyed this well-structured course. It is a foundations of UI/UX design course recommended for anyone starting out in the field and wanting to move on”
Course Report review
“My experience with Designlab's UX Foundations was extremely positive. The course content was extremely clear, interesting, and well organized.”
Designlab site testimonial
“According to student reviews , UX Academy has excellent instructors, materials, and support.”
UX Beginner review

Alternatives

Compare Online UI/UX & Product Design Courses & Bootcamps | Designlab with each alternative.

Full analysis

Based on 11 usable public sources; several listed results were irrelevant and excluded.

Strong mentorship, Forbes-ranked UX Academy, but a 2/5 Trustpilot score and ~$7k price mean try a $99-$499 course first.

Methodology

Based on 11 usable public sources; several listed results were irrelevant and excluded.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. news
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. UX Design Instituteuxdesigninstitute.com
    review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.