shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Digital Cloud Training?

Build job-ready cloud skills with hands-on AWS training, certification courses, practice exams & cloud bootcamps from Digital Cloud Training - digitalcloud.training

Depends. Buy it if you want structured, hands-on AWS cert prep and will actually use the labs and bootcamp format. Skip the expensive bootcamp if you are self-disciplined — the same instructor's cheaper Udemy courses and free content cover most needs.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; Reddit and Trustpilot snippets are truncated, so independent review detail is thin.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNot disclosed
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNot disclosed
  • Security posture

Pricing

Unlimited training

Monthly plan (price not shown in sources)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Cloud Mastery Bootcamp12-month program; financing via Climb Credit

Best for

  • Career switchers targeting AWS certifications
  • Learners wanting hands-on AWS console labs
  • Structured 12-month bootcamp seekers

Not for

  • Budget learners — same founder sells cheaper single courses on Udemy
  • Experienced engineers who only need practice exams
  • Anyone unwilling to take a loan for a self-paced bootcamp
  • Azure/GCP-first learners — the catalog is AWS-centric

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Bootcamp financing runs through Climb Credit — a real loan; confirm total cost first.

medium

Same founder's courses sell à la carte on Udemy; compare before paying bootcamp prices.

medium

Reddit thread flags problems with the course on Skillable — verify lab access before buying.

low

Refund policy exists but terms aren't visible in these sources — read it before the bootcamp tier.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 4.7/5 across 180,000+ reviews cited on its bootcamp page
  • Named in Forbes Advisor's best cloud bootcamps roundup
  • Hands-on challenge labs in a real AWS console sandbox
  • Free AWS certification training available
  • Monthly or yearly unlimited plans, not just bootcamps

Cons

  • Bootcamp costs push students toward Climb Credit loans
  • Reddit users ask whether it's worth it; few detailed accounts
  • Reddit 'Heads-Up' thread warns about Skillable-hosted course content
  • 12-month bootcamp commitment may outlast your motivation

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/24/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x7review x4security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Monthly plan (price not shown in sources)

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Bootcamps need Climb financing; cheap Udemy courses exist.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Labs, sandboxes, practice exams across AWS cert paths.
  • Security posture: 3/5. Publishes a security page; no issues found.
  • 4.7/5 Review rating 180,000+ reviews cited on bootcamp page
  • 12 months Bootcamp length Cloud Mastery Bootcamp, per Reddit discussion
  • Yes Free tier Free AWS certification training offered
  • Monthly & yearly Plans Unlimited AWS training subscriptions

Pricing

Unlimited training

Monthly plan (price not shown in sources)

  • Unlimited AWS training subscription
  • Monthly or yearly billing

Cloud Mastery Bootcamp

12-month program; financing via Climb Credit

  • Hands-on labs and sandboxes
  • Job-ready skills focus
  • Global cloud community

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reddit users actively debate whether the bootcamp is worth it, and independent review detail in these sources is thin.

“I'm considering joining this”
Reddit, r/AWSCertifications

Alternatives

Compare Digital Cloud Training with each alternative.

Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; Reddit and Trustpilot snippets are truncated, so independent review detail is thin.

Solid AWS training brand (4.7/5, 180k+ reviews) but bootcamp prices push loans; try the cheap Udemy route first.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; Reddit and Trustpilot snippets are truncated, so independent review detail is thin.

Sources

  1. review
  2. official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. official
  7. news
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. official
  12. security
  13. Refund policy (official)digitalcloud.training
    official
  14. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.