shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use DonorPerfect?

Fundraising software for nonprofit donor management - donorperfect.com

Depends. Buy if you're a mid-size or larger nonprofit with dedicated fundraising staff who can admin a full CRM. Skip it if you're small or volunteer-run — a free platform or spreadsheet does that job.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 16 public sources; specific pricing figures are not published in the sources reviewed.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usable evidence in sources reviewed
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Quote-based; not published

Single plan (per Capterra)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Mid-size nonprofits with dedicated fundraising staff
  • Major-donor and gift-tracking programs
  • Teams needing deep integration catalogs
  • Orgs wanting PCI-compliant online giving

Not for

  • Small or volunteer-run nonprofits — overkill
  • Orgs wanting published, transparent pricing
  • Teams that can't admin a complex CRM
  • Anyone needing just a donor list — use a spreadsheet

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Quote-based pricing; true total cost only emerges in the sales process.

high

2024 donor data breach with legal investigations; ask what changed since.

medium

Users describe painful data cleanup and migration; budget admin time.

medium

QuickBooks Online mapping isn't turnkey; accounting sync takes manual work.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 5/5 Trustpilot rating; 3,000+ reviews aggregated
  • Loyal, long-tenured user base
  • Broad modules: crowdfunding, peer-to-peer, international fundraising
  • PCI-compliant payment processing via SafeSave
  • Large integration catalog including Constant Contact and DonorSearch

Cons

  • Confirmed 2024 data breach; state breach notices filed
  • Class action investigation launched after the breach
  • Pricing not published; quote-based sales process
  • Users report friction mapping data to QuickBooks Online
  • Some long-time users report leaving or feeling stuck

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/29/2026 - 12 sources - Confirmed 2024 data breach with class action investigation; PCI-compliant payments and GDPR program documented.

official x2review x7security x3
  • 2024 data breach, DonorPerfect disclosed a data security incident in 2024; a hospice client filed a state breach notice and class action investigations followed.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Quote-based; not published

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Quote-based pricing; cost gripes in user forums
  • Ease of use. No usable evidence in sources reviewed
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Broad modules: crowdfunding, online giving, integrations
  • Support quality: 4/5. Loyal user base; dedicated customer-care program
  • Security posture: 2/5. Confirmed 2024 breach despite PCI/GDPR programs
  • 5/5 Trustpilot rating donorperfect.com reviews
  • 3,000+ User reviews Aggregated by Zeffy, 2026
  • 2024 Security incident Data breach; state notices filed

Pricing

Single plan (per Capterra)

Quote-based; not published

  • Contact-sales pricing with demo
  • Add-on modules and processing likely extra

Security

Confirmed 2024 data breach with class action investigation; PCI-compliant payments and GDPR program documented.

  • 2024 data breachDonorPerfect disclosed a data security incident in 2024; a hospice client filed a state breach notice and class action investigations followed.⁸

What users say

Long-tenured users praise loyalty and support, while Reddit admins describe data cleanup pain and some are migrating away.

“I think we're stuck with…”
Reddit, r/funanddev
“We left donor perfect…”
Reddit, r/funanddev

Companies that use it

  • NVNA and Hospice⁹
  • A Time to Heal
Full analysis

Based on 16 public sources; specific pricing figures are not published in the sources reviewed.

Established, feature-rich fundraising CRM for staffed nonprofits — but quote-based pricing, a 2024 breach, and migration pain.

Methodology

Based on 16 public sources; specific pricing figures are not published in the sources reviewed.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. security
  9. security
  10. security
  11. official
  12. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.