shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Easy Pay Direct Review

Depends

Should I use Easy Pay Direct?

Payments built for growing businesses - easypaydirect.com

· 1 week ago

A merchant-account provider built for high-risk and scaling e-commerce sellers who get dropped by Stripe, PayPal, or Shopify. Low-risk small businesses should skip it — pricing is sales-led and simpler processors exist.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 12+ public sources; independent review volume is very low — most comparisons are empty and client proof is self-published.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo independent usability evidence found
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Standard online rate

2.44% + $0.29 per transaction

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Custom / high-riskCustom quote

Best for

  • High-risk merchants (info products, supplements, dropshipping)
  • Sellers dropped or held by Stripe, PayPal, Shopify
  • Direct-response marketers at high volume
  • US e-commerce doing $1M+

Not for

  • Low-risk side hustles — Stripe or Square is simpler and self-serve
  • Anyone wanting transparent, self-serve pricing
  • Micro-sellers under ~$10k/month
  • Teams needing instant signup without underwriting

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Rates are custom-quoted; high-risk accounts often add setup, monthly, and chargeback fees — demand the full sheet.

medium

Case studies are self-published marketing; little independent performance data exists.

low

Merchant-account underwriting takes days, unlike instant Stripe signup.

low

Trustpilot page carries an unverified-review disclaimer; weigh accordingly.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Explicitly serves high-risk merchants most processors decline
  • Reports $12B+ processed; case studies with known marketer clients
  • Advertised standard rate of 2.44% + $0.29
  • Pitches dedicated account rep — 'no chatbots, no phone trees'
  • Listed as PCI security certified in comparison listings

Cons

  • Independent reviews nearly nonexistent; comparison pages sit empty
  • Sales-led custom pricing; no self-serve signup or published tiers
  • Third-party review documents fee and support complaints
  • Proof relies almost entirely on self-published case studies

Sources & method

- 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x6security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • 2.44% + $0.29 per transaction

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. 2.44%+$0.29 undercuts Stripe headline; custom fees opaque
  • Ease of use. No independent usability evidence found
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Hosted gateway, check processing, cart integrations
  • Support quality: 3/5. Dedicated rep promised; third-party complaints documented
  • Security posture: 4/5. PCI certification claimed; no public breaches found
  • 2.44% + $0.29 Standard rate per online transaction
  • $12B+ Processed volume self-reported in case studies
  • 2006 Founded HQ: Austin, TX
  • No Free tier merchant-account, per-transaction model

Pricing

Standard online rate

2.44% + $0.29 per transaction

  • Hosted online gateway
  • Cart and affiliate integrations

Custom / high-risk

Not disclosed

  • Custom pricing available
  • Requires underwriting

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Independent feedback is thin; Reddit threads surface it as a go-to for high-risk sellers, while third-party reviews cite fee and support complaints.

“EasyPayDirect (maverick). They are …”
Reddit, r/dropship
“I live in Austin and know the EasyP…”
Reddit, r/PaymentProcessing

Companies that use it

  • Frank Kern
  • Dean Graziosi
Full analysis

Based on 12+ public sources; independent review volume is very low — most comparisons are empty and client proof is self-published.

Lifeline for high-risk sellers Stripe drops; sales-led and overkill for ordinary small businesses.

Methodology

Based on 12+ public sources; independent review volume is very low — most comparisons are empty and client proof is self-published.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. official
  7. official
  8. official
  9. review
  10. security

Add this review to your site

This check for Easy Pay Direct says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.