shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Excel High School Review

Depends

Should I use Excel High School?

Not disclosed - excelhighschool.com

· 5 days ago

Legit accredited online high school with an A+ BBB rating, best for self-paced homeschoolers and adult diploma seekers. Skip it if a free public school works for you, or if the same adult diploma is free through a partner library.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~40 public sources; many review snippets were truncated, so numeric ratings were not extractable.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usable evidence in sources reviewed
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Varies; ~$1,950 listed

Standard programs

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Adult diploma (library-sponsored)Free via partner libraries

Best for

  • Homeschoolers needing an accredited diploma
  • Adults finishing high school
  • Self-paced credit recovery
  • Dual-enrollment credit seekers

Not for

  • Anyone with an adequate free public school nearby
  • Adults in cities offering the same diploma free via libraries
  • Families wanting live, scheduled teacher-led classes
  • Students needing guaranteed college credit transfer, verify first

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Diploma recognition varies by institution; confirm acceptance before enrolling

medium

Pricing 'varies by program'. Expect to contact admissions before knowing cost

medium

Reddit users report confusion over paying per credit vs per year

medium

Adult-program refund terms are questioned on Reddit, read the agreement closely

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Accredited; cites A+ BBB rating and SOC 2 compliance
  • Self-paced structure; students ask how fast they can finish
  • Adult diploma available free through library partnerships
  • Two decades operating, with NHS chapter and dual enrollment
  • Reviewed across Trustpilot, BBB, Niche, and

Cons

  • Tuition not transparent; 'varies based on program'
  • Reddit threads question diploma legitimacy and credit payment rules
  • Adult program refund terms questioned by prospective students
  • No public security page found on the site
  • Diploma acceptance by colleges and employers varies, verify first

Sources & method

- 11 sources - Claims SOC 2 compliance and A+ BBB rating; no known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x6news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Varies; ~$1,950 listed

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Tuition varies; Reddit users confused about credit payments
  • Ease of use. No usable evidence in sources reviewed
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Honors, dual enrollment, adult program, NHS chapter
  • Support quality: 3/5. Live help page and advisor line exist; reviews mixed
  • Security posture: 4/5. SOC 2 compliance claimed; A+ BBB; no public incidents
  • A+ BBB rating Cited on Excel's Future Ready page
  • $1,950 Listed tuition Figure listed by TeenLife; varies by program
  • ~20 Years operating Company cites 'two decades' of operation
  • Yes Free adult diploma Offered via partner libraries like Boston Public Library

Pricing

Standard programs

Varies; ~$1,950 listed

  • Accredited diploma
  • Self-paced courses
  • Honors and dual enrollment options

Adult diploma (library-sponsored)

Free via partner libraries

  • Accredited adult diploma
  • Offered through libraries like Boston Public Library

Security

Claims SOC 2 compliance and A+ BBB rating; no known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Trustpilot and BBB reviews lean positive while Reddit threads probe legitimacy, pacing speed, refund terms, and credit payment rules.

“Are the diplomas legit?”
Reddit, r/AdultEducation
“how fast can you finish excel high school?”
Reddit, r/excelhighschool

Companies that use it

  • Boston Public Library11
Full analysis

Based on ~40 public sources; many review snippets were truncated, so numeric ratings were not extractable.

Accredited online high school, A+ BBB; solid for self-paced diplomas, but verify college acceptance and compare free options first.

Methodology

Based on ~40 public sources; many review snippets were truncated, so numeric ratings were not extractable.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. review
  7. review
  8. official
  9. official
  10. official
  11. news

Add this review to your site

This check for Excel High School says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.