shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Genie Academy?

Discover New Jersey's top learning center for kids! Expert tutoring in math, writing, reading, and coding to empower your child's education. Enroll now! - genieacademy.com

Depends. Buy if you're a New Jersey parent of a young kid wanting structured small-group tutoring near one of their centers. Skip if you're outside NJ, need published prices upfront, or insist on independent reviews before committing.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~25 public sources; no published pricing figures and no security disclosures found.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo published prices anywhere in evidence
  • Ease of useParent portal app exists; no usability evidence
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Tutoring programs (in-person or online)

Not published — quote after free assessment

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes

Best for

  • NJ parents of K-8 kids
  • Small-group in-person tutoring
  • Abacus mental-math training
  • Summer academic camps

Not for

  • Families outside New Jersey
  • Parents demanding published prices upfront
  • Advanced competitors better served by Art of Problem Solving
  • Self-paced learners — free apps cover basics

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Pricing is quote-only; the free assessment doubles as a sales step

medium

4.8/5 rating is self-published; independent Yelp includes zero stars

medium

No public security page; parent data handling practices unclear

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 854 NJ families rate it 4.8/5 on their own site
  • Classes capped at 6 kids per class
  • Math, reading, writing, coding and abacus under one roof
  • Free assessment before you commit
  • Online and in-person options across NJ

Cons

  • No prices published anywhere on the site
  • Independent reviews sparse and mixed; one zero-star Yelp rating
  • Only 4 Glassdoor employee reviews; thin signal
  • Heavy self-published comparisons vs Kumon, Mathnasium, RSM, Huntington

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/25/2026 - 12 sources - No security page found on their site; no known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x7review x4security x1

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not published — quote after free assessment

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No published prices anywhere in evidence
  • Ease of use. Parent portal app exists; no usability evidence
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Math, reading, writing, coding, abacus, summer camp
  • Support quality: 3/5. Support portal exists; parent reviews mixed
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page found
  • 4.8/5 Parent rating 854 families, self-published on their site
  • 6 kids max Class size Per their NJ center pages
  • Yes Free assessment Book before enrolling
  • 15 on Indeed Employee reviews Only 4 on Glassdoor

Pricing

Tutoring programs (in-person or online)

Not published — quote after free assessment

  • Math, reading, writing, coding, abacus
  • Small groups, 6 kids per class
  • Summer camp offered separately

Security

No security page found on their site; no known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Alternatives

Compare Genie Academy with each alternative.

  • Khan Academy

    Free self-paced practice before paying anyone

Full analysis

Based on ~25 public sources; no published pricing figures and no security disclosures found.

NJ kids' tutoring center: tiny classes, self-reported 4.8/5, but quote-only pricing and thin independent reviews.

Methodology

Based on ~25 public sources; no published pricing figures and no security disclosures found.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. Genie Academy homepagegenieacademy.com
    official
  6. official
  7. Online Tutoring for Kidsgenieacademy.com
    official
  8. official
  9. Security page checkgenieacademy.com
    security
  10. official
  11. official
  12. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.