shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use GlossGenius?

Save time and earn more with GlossGenius. Manage scheduling, process payments, get AI tools & more, all in one system for beauty, wellness & health businesses. - glossgenius.com

Worth it. Buy if you run a solo or small beauty, wellness, or health business and want scheduling, payments, and reminders in one system. Skip it if you need clinical/medical features, a free tier, or reliably responsive support.

Confidence

High. Based on 20+ public sources including app stores, G2, Capterra, Reddit, and pricing breakdown sites

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureNo public security findings in reviewed sources

Pricing

$24/mo annual ($28 monthly)

Standard

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Gold$48/mo annual ($56 monthly)
Platinum$148/mo annual ($168 monthly)

Best for

  • Solo stylists and independent beauty pros
  • Salons and spas wanting booking plus POS
  • Appointment-driven wellness businesses
  • Small multi-location studios

Not for

  • Med spas and clinics needing clinical charting
  • Non-appointment businesses: consultants, contractors, retail
  • Anyone wanting a free or pay-per-booking tool
  • Buyers who need guaranteed fast customer support

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Advertised 2.6% flat fee excludes online payments, which run 2.9% + 30 cents

medium

Standard plan lacks forms, extra text credits, and multi-user; most businesses pay more

medium

Reddit users report unanswered support calls and texts

low

Best prices require annual billing: $24 vs $28 monthly on Standard

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Flat 2.6% in-person card fee across all plans
  • 120,000+ beauty and wellness businesses use it
  • Capterra rating 4.8/5 across 349 reviews
  • All-in-one: booking, payments, reminders, reporting
  • Businesses report saving 40+ hours monthly

Cons

  • Google Play rating is 3.9/5, far below iOS
  • Support responsiveness complaints on Reddit
  • Base plan omits forms, extra texts, multi-user
  • Online payments cost 2.9% + 30 cents, above flat rate

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x10security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $24/mo annual ($28 monthly)

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Flat 2.6% processing beats most competitors
  • Ease of use: 5/5. Users repeatedly call it user friendly
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Booking, payments, AI, multi-location reporting
  • Support quality: 2/5. Reddit reports unanswered calls and texts
  • Security posture. No public security findings in reviewed sources
  • 4.5/5 App Store rating 4.3K ratings
  • 3.9/5 Google Play rating 1,601 ratings
  • $24/mo Starting price Standard, billed annually
  • 120,000+ Businesses onboard Beauty, wellness, health

Pricing

Standard

$24/mo annual ($28 monthly)

  • Booking and payments
  • Automated reminders

Gold

$48/mo annual ($56 monthly)

  • Forms and extra text credits
  • Multi-user support

Platinum

$148/mo annual ($168 monthly)

  • Full feature set
  • Multi-location support

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users praise simple booking, automated reminders, and fair 2.6% rates, though some report slow customer support.

“I use GlossGenius to manage client appointments easily with automated reminders and online bookings.”
G2 review
“They've been decent, but I have been having issues with them responding to calls/texts for customer service.”
Reddit, r/Esthetics
“I use it. For booking and POS. I really like the POS beside the rate is reasonable.”
Facebook, Medical Spa Owners group
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources including app stores, G2, Capterra, Reddit, and pricing breakdown sites

Solid buy for appointment-based salons and spas; expect upsells past $24/mo and hit-or-miss support.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources including app stores, G2, Capterra, Reddit, and pricing breakdown sites

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. review
  12. security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.