shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Great Learning?

Learn the in-demand skills to advance your career in AI, ML, data science, digital marketing, cloud, software engg & more. - greatlearning.in

Depends. Buy only if you're an India-based professional who wants mentor-led structure and will pay a premium for university-branded certificates. Skip it if you want transparent pricing, genuine university teaching, or a free path — r/mit users explicitly warn against the branded tracks.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~25 public sources; snippets were truncated, so user quotes are partial.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Free

Free Academy

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
PG certificates & degreesVaries by program

Best for

  • Indian working professionals upskilling in AI/data
  • Career switchers wanting mentor-led structure
  • Budget learners sticking to free Academy courses

Not for

  • Anyone expecting genuine MIT/UT Austin instruction
  • Buyers wanting prices before a sales call
  • Self-learners happy with free resources
  • Guess: non-Indian learners needing local support

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

University branding isn't university teaching — r/mit tells students to avoid branded courses

medium

Exact fees hidden until sales contact; terms say fees vary by program

medium

BYJU's acquisition followed by buyback: ownership churn may affect program continuity

medium

Polished 5-star Trustpilot reviews contrast with critical Reddit threads — read both before paying

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Hundreds of free certificate courses on the Academy
  • Mentorship and guidance praised by program alumni
  • Job-board access included for graduates
  • Support staff rated positively on G2
  • Scaled business: $100M+ revenue, global reach

Cons

  • Paid program fees undisclosed until you inquire
  • MIT subreddit warns against MIT-branded courses
  • Course materials criticized in an MIT-program review
  • No public security page on vendor site
  • Reddit scam accusations circulate, though users dispute them

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 16 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x10security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • Free

    Starting price

  • 16

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Premium fees; worth-it debates across reviews
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Published UX case study flags app friction
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Mentorship, job boards, university-branded tracks
  • Support quality: 4/5. G2 reviewers praise support staff
  • Security posture: 2/5. Vendor site lacks public security page
  • $100M+ Annual revenue Crossed the mark Oct 2024
  • Yes Free tier 700+ free Academy courses listed
  • 993K YouTube reach subscribers
  • ~$600M Peak acquisition BYJU's deal, later buyback

Pricing

Free Academy

Free

  • Short self-paced certificate courses
  • 700+ courses listed on Class Central

PG certificates & degrees

Varies by program

  • Mentorship and job-board access
  • University-branded tracks
  • Fees quoted after inquiry

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Full analysis

Based on ~25 public sources; snippets were truncated, so user quotes are partial.

Premium mentor-led certificates with mixed reviews — MIT-branding warnings and opaque fees. Compare Coursera or NPTEL before paying.

Methodology

Based on ~25 public sources; snippets were truncated, so user quotes are partial.

Sources

  1. Great Learning official sitemygreatlearning.com
    official
  2. official
  3. Terms and Conditionsmygreatlearning.com
    official
  4. security
  5. review
  6. Trustpilot reviewstrustpilot.com
    review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. Course Report reviewscoursereport.com
    review
  11. SwitchUp reviewsswitchup.org
    review
  12. review
  13. review
  14. news
  15. news
  16. TodayTesting reviewtodaytesting.com
    review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.