shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use GrowSurf?

Referral program software that turns your customers, patients, and members into your lowest-cost growth channel. Launch in days, not weeks. - growsurf.com

Depends. Buy if you're a growth-stage B2C/SaaS or newsletter business with real referral volume — the API, SDKs, and automated rewards justify the price. Skip it if you're small or pre-revenue: $179/mo entry is overkill when a link generator or spreadsheet would do.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 10 public sources; evidence is vendor-heavy, with no independent ratings, review counts, or user quotes.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

Startup

$179/mo ($125/mo billed yearly)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Business$449/mo ($314/mo billed yearly)
EnterpriseNot published in reviewed sources

Best for

  • Growth-stage SaaS and B2C apps
  • Newsletter publishers
  • Healthcare, fintech, and InsurTech member programs
  • Teams wanting referral plus affiliate in one tool

Not for

  • Pre-revenue startups — $179/mo minimum is real money
  • Small teams needing only shareable links
  • Anyone expecting a free tier, not a 14-day trial
  • Big retail brands wanting agency-managed programs

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Participant-based pricing: crossing 2,500 participants jumps you to $449/mo Business

medium

Best rate requires annual billing: $125/mo vs $179 monthly

medium

Benchmark claims (312% ROI, 15% of ARR) are vendor-collected, not independent

low

No free tier — 14-day trial only

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Launch referral and affiliate programs in days with minimal engineering
  • Automated rewards: gift cards, credits, cash paid out automatically
  • Anti-fraud suite blocks repeat fraudsters
  • Full developer toolkit: REST API, JS/iOS/Android SDKs, webhooks
  • Integrates Stripe, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zapier, Slack, payout tools

Cons

  • Cheapest plan is $179/mo — steep for early teams
  • Participant caps: 2,500 on Startup; 10,000 needs $449/mo Business
  • No permanent free tier; trial only
  • Headline ROI stats (312%) are GrowSurf's own benchmarks

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. Vendor documents encryption in transit and at rest and publishes subprocessors.

official x4review x3security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $179/mo ($125/mo billed yearly)

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Vendor-reported 312% ROI; steep $179/mo entry
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Pitched as days-to-launch with minimal dev work
  • Feature depth: 5/5. API, SDKs, webhooks, rewards, fraud tools, integrations
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 4/5. Encryption documented, subprocessors published, no incidents found
  • $179/mo Starting price $125/mo billed yearly, up to 2,500 participants
  • 14 days Free trial No permanent free tier listed
  • Up to 50% off Startup discount First year for Seed/Series A companies
  • 10,000 participants Business plan cap $449/mo, or $314/mo billed yearly

Pricing

Startup

$179/mo ($125/mo billed yearly)

  • Up to 2,500 participants
  • Up to 50% off first year for Seed/Series A

Business

$449/mo ($314/mo billed yearly)

  • Up to 10,000 participants

Enterprise

Not published in reviewed sources

  • Anti-fraud suite and fraudster blocking
  • Positioned for ARR growth via referrals

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Vendor documents encryption in transit and at rest and publishes subprocessors.

What users say

Third-party listings describe GrowSurf as referral software for startups and growth-stage B2C/B2B companies; no verbatim user quotes surfaced in sources.

Companies that could

  • American Eagle⁸ Uses Talkable instead
  • L'Occitane⁸ Uses Talkable instead
  • TOMS⁸ Uses Talkable instead
Full analysis

Based on 10 public sources; evidence is vendor-heavy, with no independent ratings, review counts, or user quotes.

Solid referral/affiliate platform for growth-stage teams; $179/mo entry makes it overkill for small lists.

Methodology

Based on 10 public sources; evidence is vendor-heavy, with no independent ratings, review counts, or user quotes.

Sources

  1. GrowSurf homepagegrowsurf.com
    official
  2. security
  3. official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. review
  7. review
  8. news
  9. Referral Factory vs GrowSurfreferral-factory.com
    review
  10. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.