shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Guidebook?

Event tech platform with native mobile event apps, registration, badges, and event websites. - guidebook.com

Depends. Low confidence: nearly all sources are vendor materials and no independent user reviews surfaced. Buy it for high-volume campus or conference event programs; small teams running one-off events should use simpler tools.

Confidence

Low. Based on 5 usable public sources; most search results were duplicated vendor-brochure copies. No independent reviews found.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo pricing or value evidence in sources
  • Ease of useNo independent usability reviews found
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security postureSecurity page exists; no findings reviewed

Pricing

Undisclosed

Guidebook Unlimited

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Department-Wide License (EDU)Undisclosed

Best for

  • Universities running year-round campus apps
  • Large conferences wanting branded native apps
  • Admissions and orientation event teams
  • Organizers consolidating registration, badges, and apps

Not for

  • Small teams running one simple event
  • Buyers needing transparent self-serve pricing
  • Anyone requiring independent reviews before purchase
  • Meetups a schedule webpage covers fine

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Pricing is undisclosed publicly; expect budget surprises during quote stage

medium

Year-round department licenses create lock-in; migrating means rebuilding app content elsewhere

medium

No independent reviews surfaced; diligence limited to vendor case studies

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Full stack: native event apps, registration, badges, and event websites
  • Deep higher-ed toolkit: orientation, campus tours, admissions events, campus-wide apps
  • Indiana Tech case study: doubled student yield, saved staff 375 hours
  • Department-wide license covers unlimited events year-round
  • Slate integration connects admissions CRM data

Cons

  • No public pricing found; expect a quote-based sales process
  • App-platform weight is overkill for simple one-off events
  • Documented customers skew higher-ed; corporate use less evidenced

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 5 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Feature depth: 4/5

    Rating

  • Undisclosed

    Starting price

  • 5

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No pricing or value evidence in sources
  • Ease of use. No independent usability reviews found
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Apps, registration, badges, websites, Slate integration, branded apps
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture. Security page exists; no findings reviewed
  • 4 Core modules Native apps, registration, badges, event websites
  • 2 Named EDU customers in sources Spelman College, Indiana Tech
  • 375 Staff hours saved (Indiana Tech case) Per vendor case study

Pricing

Guidebook Unlimited

Undisclosed

  • Named in vendor materials
  • No price listed in sources

Department-Wide License (EDU)

Undisclosed

  • Unlimited events, year-round
  • Campus-wide app

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

No independent user reviews appeared in the sources reviewed; vendor case studies (Spelman College, Indiana Tech).

Companies that use it

  • Spelman College⁵
  • Indiana Tech²
Full analysis

Based on 5 usable public sources; most search results were duplicated vendor-brochure copies. No independent reviews found.

All-in-one event app platform built for universities and big conferences; overkill and quote-priced for small one-off events.

Methodology

Based on 5 usable public sources; most search results were duplicated vendor-brochure copies. No independent reviews found.

Sources

  1. official
  2. security
  3. official
  4. news
  5. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.