shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

HP Official Store (Laptops, Desktops, Printers, Ink) Review

Depends

Should I use HP Official Store (Laptops, Desktops, Printers, Ink)?

Learn about HP laptops, pc desktops, printers, accessories and more at the Official HP® Website - hp.com

· 1 month ago

Buy for everyday laptops, desktops, and printers — the catalog, financing, and return policy are solid. Avoid if you count on third-party ink, fast support, or low-maintenance printer security.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 15+ public sources; review quotes are Trustpilot summary text, not individual verbatim posts.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$7.99/mo

HP All-In Plan

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Business financing (FMV)$5,000–$250,000 / 36 mo
UK financing0% APR over £599

Best for

  • Home users buying a basic laptop or printer
  • Businesses financing $5K–$250K hardware fleets
  • Households wanting ink auto-delivery

Not for

  • Anyone printing cheaply with third-party ink — HP blocks it
  • Teams without printer patching discipline — recurring RCE flaws
  • Buyers who need fast, competent warranty support
  • Occasional print users — subscriptions cost more than carts of ink

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Third-party cartridges get permanently blocked; budget for HP ink

high

Printer firmware needs constant updates for critical RCE bugs

medium

MSRP strikethroughs may overstate savings; compare street prices

medium

Ink subscriptions auto-ship; infrequent print users overpay

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Massive catalog: budget laptops to high-end workstations
  • Free delivery and 30-day returns on store orders
  • Printer, ink delivery, and 24/7 support from $7.99/month
  • Business financing: $5,000–$250,000 over 36 months
  • Wolf Security hardware protection on business devices

Cons

  • Trustpilot: most of 827 reviewers report faulty hardware
  • Support reviews cite long waits and unhelpful replies
  • Blocks third-party ink cartridges; CEO defends lock-in
  • Fined ~$13.1M for bid-rigging with resellers
  • Wormable printer bug hit 150+ models before patching

Sources & method

- 9 sources - Recurring HP printer vulnerabilities — patch firmware promptly, especially on networked fleets.

official x3review x2security x2news x2
  • Managed printer RCE and privilege escalation, PostScript print jobs can trigger remote code execution and elevation of privilege.
  • Wormable printer bug (CVE-2021-39238), Self-replicating exploit affected 150+ multifunction printer models.
  • Critical firmware flaws (2022), Three critical vulnerabilities required firmware updates across many printer models.
  • Faxploit inkjet RCE, Maliciously crafted files sent to affected inkjet printers could execute code.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $7.99/mo

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Frequent discounts, but ink lock-in raises total cost
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Free delivery, 30-day returns, easy checkout
  • Feature depth: 5/5. Catalog spans budget laptops to enterprise workstations
  • Support quality: 2/5. Trustpilot cites long waits, unhelpful replies
  • Security posture: 2/5. Repeated printer RCE flaws need prompt firmware patching
  • 827 reviews Trustpilot reviews Most reviewers report being let down
  • $7.99/mo Printer + ink plan HP All-In Plan: printer, ink, 24/7 support
  • $5K–$250K Business financing 36-month fair market value deals
  • 1939 Founded Palo Alto, CA; HP Inc. after 2015 split

Pricing

HP All-In Plan

$7.99/mo

  • New printer included
  • Ink auto-delivery
  • 24/7 support

Business financing (FMV)

$5,000–$250,000 / 36 mo

  • Fair market value deals
  • Excludes printers and print accessories

UK financing

0% APR over £599

  • 36 months interest-free
  • 23.9% purchase rate applies

Security

Recurring HP printer vulnerabilities — patch firmware promptly, especially on networked fleets.

  • Managed printer RCE and privilege escalationPostScript print jobs can trigger remote code execution and elevation of privilege.
  • Wormable printer bug (CVE-2021-39238)Self-replicating exploit affected 150+ multifunction printer models.⁵
  • Critical firmware flaws (2022)Three critical vulnerabilities required firmware updates across many printer models.⁶
  • Faxploit inkjet RCEMaliciously crafted files sent to affected inkjet printers could execute code.

What users say

Trustpilot reviewers overwhelmingly report faulty hardware, unreliable wireless, and slow, unhelpful support.

“most reviewers were let down by their experience overall”
Trustpilot, hp.com summary
“Consumers frequently complained about severely faulty hardware, highly unreliable wireless connections, and electronic devices breaking down shortly after”
Trustpilot, hp.com summary
“Consumers frequently complained about unhelpful customer support, enduring long waiting times, and experiencing communication delays”
Trustpilot, support.hp.com summary

Alternatives

Compare HP Official Store (Laptops, Desktops, Printers, Ink) with each alternative.

  • Guess: refurbished Dell/Lenovo business laptops

    Comparable specs, often better business support records

Full analysis

Based on 15+ public sources; review quotes are Trustpilot summary text, not individual verbatim posts.

Huge hardware catalog and real deals, but ink lock-in, printer patch burden, and weak support reviews. Fine for basics.

Methodology

Based on 15+ public sources; review quotes are Trustpilot summary text, not individual verbatim posts.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. review
  4. review
  5. security
  6. security
  7. news
  8. news
  9. HP Inc. — Wikipediaen.wikipedia.org
    official

Add this review to your site

This check for HP Official Store (Laptops, Desktops, Printers, Ink) says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.