shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use IxDF - Interaction Design Foundation?

42 UX / UI Design and AI Courses. Learn from industry experts and earn industry-recognized certificates. Design meetups in cities worldwide. - ixdf.org

Depends. Buy it if you'll complete several courses a year — the flat membership rewards heavy, consistent use. Skip it if you want bootcamp-style mentorship or won't study regularly.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 12+ public sources; review snippets were thin, so no star ratings or prices could be confirmed.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usable evidence
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo usable evidence
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelAnnual membership
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Career switchers into UX
  • Self-paced learners who finish courses
  • Developers adding UI/UX skills
  • Budget alternative to bootcamps

Not for

  • Casual buyers who won't finish courses
  • Bootcamp seekers wanting 1:1 mentor feedback
  • Learners wanting interactive drills — try UXcel
  • Anyone buying certificates for hiring weight — that's debated

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Exact membership price not visible in sources; verify current cost and refund terms first

medium

Annual all-access model: only pays off with multiple completed courses per year

medium

Small review footprint means support and refund experiences are essentially unverified

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Flat membership unlocks all 42 UX/UI and AI courses
  • Large free literature library, including the HCI Encyclopedia
  • Includes its own UX design job board
  • Design meetups in cities worldwide
  • Positioned as a low-cost bootcamp alternative

Cons

  • Value evaporates if you don't study consistently
  • Only 4 G2 reviews; quality hard to judge at scale
  • Certificate weight vs Google's UX cert is openly debated
  • Reading-heavy, self-paced format lacks mentor feedback

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/27/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x8security x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Membership pays off only if you complete courses
  • Ease of use. No usable evidence
  • Feature depth: 4/5. 42 courses, literature library, job board, meetups
  • Support quality. No usable evidence
  • Security posture: 3/5. Publishes a product security page; no findings
  • 42 Courses UX/UI design and AI courses
  • Annual membership Pricing model All-access; exact price not confirmed in sources
  • 4 G2 reviews Seller-profile reviews — very thin sample

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reviewers say value hinges on studying consistently, while major review sites still carry too few reviews to judge.

“Ideal for learners who stay consistent”
G2 review
“There are not enough reviews of IxDF”
G2 review

Alternatives

Compare IxDF - Interaction Design Foundation with each alternative.

  • Google UX Design Certificate

    Structured beginner path with strong name recognition, monthly billing

  • UXcel

    Bite-sized interactive UX drills; better for practice than reading

    IxDF - Interaction Design Foundation vs UXcel
  • DesignLab

    Bootcamp-style mentorship; pricier but hands-on feedback

Full analysis

Based on 12+ public sources; review snippets were thin, so no star ratings or prices could be confirmed.

Flat-fee UX course library: great value if you finish courses, wasted money if you don't. Compare Google's UX cert and UXcel first.

Methodology

Based on 12+ public sources; review snippets were thin, so no star ratings or prices could be confirmed.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. official
  9. official
  10. About IxDFixdf.org
    official
  11. security
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.