shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

404 Review

Depends

Should I use 404?

NEW! Total KDP KU Author Earnings for August are $69.4 Million. [Learn more](/select) - kdp.amazon.com

· 3 days ago

Indie authors who want Amazon's store, print-on-demand, and Kindle Unlimited payouts use KDP, and publishing is free to start. Authors wanting wide distribution outside Amazon, or full-service publishing help, go elsewhere; the reviewed evidence is thin, so confidence is low.

Confidence

Low. Based on 1 usable public source. Over 100 retrieved sources matched unrelated '404' search results, including samplers, media outlets, and error pages.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo pricing evidence found.
  • Ease of useNo user feedback found.
  • Feature depthNo feature evidence found.
  • Support qualityNo support evidence found.
  • Security postureNo security findings in sources.

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Indie authors self-publishing ebooks and paperbacks
  • Writers seeking Kindle Unlimited page-read income
  • First-time authors testing a book with zero upfront cost
  • Authors wanting print-on-demand without inventory

Not for

  • Authors who want Apple, Kobo, and library sales in one dashboard
  • Writers unwilling to give Amazon 90-day exclusivity for Kindle Unlimited
  • Publishers wanting editing, cover design, or marketing services
  • Anyone shopping for a store or CRM: KDP publishes books, not software

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Guess: KDP Select requires 90-day Amazon exclusivity for Kindle Unlimited royalties.

low

Security page returned a 404 error during our review.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Kindle Unlimited authors earned $69.4 million total in August

Cons

Not disclosed

Sources & method

- 2 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2

Key stats

  • Not rated

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 2

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No pricing evidence found.
  • Ease of use. No user feedback found.
  • Feature depth. No feature evidence found.
  • Support quality. No support evidence found.
  • Security posture. No security findings in sources.
  • $69.4M KU author payouts (August) Kindle Unlimited earnings, per KDP homepage
  • 0 Usable third-party sources Evidence search returned unrelated '404' results

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Retrieved review and forum sources discuss other products named '404', not this product.

Full analysis

Based on 1 usable public source. Over 100 retrieved sources matched unrelated '404' search results, including samplers, media outlets, and error pages.

Free Amazon self-publishing for indie authors with big KU payouts. Evidence reviewed was noise, so this is category knowledge.

Methodology

Based on 1 usable public source. Over 100 retrieved sources matched unrelated '404' search results, including samplers, media outlets, and error pages.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. Amazon KDP homepagekdp.amazon.com
    official
  2. Product security pagekdp.amazon.com
    official

Add this review to your site

This check for 404 says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.