shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use OffSec?

OffSec delivers hands-on cybersecurity training and certifications (OSCP, OSEP, OSWE), and maintains Kali Linux and Exploit-DB. - offsec.com

Depends. Buy if you're a career pentester or an org funding serious offensive-security training — OSCP still carries hiring weight. Skip if you're a budget self-learner or need general security training; HackTheBox and TCM cover that for far less.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 45+ public sources: G2 reviews, Reddit threads, official pricing and case studies, funding databases.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

From $2,749

Learn Enterprise (organizations)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Individual pricingListed separately on offsec.com

Best for

  • Career pentesters chasing OSCP
  • Red teams upskilling
  • Exploit-dev specialists
  • Enterprises funding deep security training

Not for

  • Budget self-learners — HTB and TCM cost far less
  • Teams needing general security-awareness training
  • Anyone wanting quick, easy certifications
  • Beginners expecting hand-holding

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Users report certificates revoked over policy disputes — read cert terms before committing

medium

Org subscriptions start around $2,749; individual courses add up fast

medium

Multiple Reddit threads warn buyers to research before enrolling

low

Discounts go to existing cert holders only — not new buyers

Pros and cons

Pros

  • OSCP remains a widely recognized hands-on pentest certification
  • Maintains Kali Linux and Exploit-DB, free tools the industry relies on
  • Rated 4.6/5 across 262 G2 reviews
  • Enterprise case studies at Cisco, Epam, Paidy

Cons

  • Certificate revocation disputes are damaging trust
  • Users call the OSCP prohibitively expensive
  • Community claims quality slipped as the company grew
  • Cheaper rivals like HackTheBox CPTS are gaining ground

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 11 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x5security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • From $2,749

    Starting price

  • 11

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Users call pricing prohibitively expensive
  • Ease of use. No usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth: 5/5. Full cert track, labs, Exploit-DB, Kali Linux
  • Support quality: 2/5. Revocation disputes and warning threads
  • Security posture: 4/5. Bug bounty, published CVE research, Exploit-DB
  • 4.6/5 G2 rating 262 seller reviews
  • From $2,749 Org pricing enterprise subscription listing
  • $20.9M Funding 2 investors (Crunchbase)
  • Yes Runs Exploit-DB public exploit archive

Pricing

Learn Enterprise (organizations)

From $2,749

  • Team training platform
  • Course and cert exam bundles

Individual pricing

Listed separately on offsec.com

  • Per-course and exam pricing
  • Discounts for certification holders

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users respect the certifications' rigor but increasingly complain about price, support, and rising rivals like HackTheBox.

“OffSec revoked my OSEP certificate”
Reddit, r/cybersecurity
“The OSCP is prohibitively expensive for those who need it”
Reddit, r/oscp
“Fall of Offsec, all hail CPTS”
Reddit, r/oscp

Companies that use it

  • Cisco⁷
  • Epam Systems
  • Paidy
  • Greenhats
  • Packetlabs
Full analysis

Based on 45+ public sources: G2 reviews, Reddit threads, official pricing and case studies, funding databases.

Top-tier offensive security certs at premium prices. Career pentesters: yes. Budget learners: try HackTheBox or TCM.

Methodology

Based on 45+ public sources: G2 reviews, Reddit threads, official pricing and case studies, funding databases.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. OffSec Pricingoffsec.com
    official
  7. official
  8. Exploit Databaseexploit-db.com
    official
  9. security
  10. news
  11. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.