shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use OptiSigns Digital Signage Software?

Transform any screen into a powerful dynamic display with digital signage software. Engage audiences, boost sales and manage content easily. - optisigns.com

Worth it. Buy if you manage multiple screens across rooms or sites and want remote updates from a central dashboard. Skip if you need one screen looping static content — free options cover that.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 9 public sources; several were SEO mirrors or vendor testimonials, so independent user evidence is thin.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in reviewed sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$10-15/mo per screen

Per-screen subscription (user-reported)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Restaurants, retail, gyms
  • Waiting rooms and lobbies
  • Multi-location screen fleets
  • KPI dashboards on office TVs

Not for

  • One screen looping a static slideshow — a USB stick is free
  • Anyone wanting zero recurring cost signage
  • Air-gapped sites that can't run cloud accounts
  • Buyers who refuse per-screen subscription fees at fleet scale

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

20 screens means roughly $200-300/month subscription alone; player hardware is extra

medium

Setups range from BrightSign boxes to full PCs — budget hardware per display

low

Homepage testimonials are marketing content; seek independent reviews before committing

low

Current plan details weren't visible in reviewed sources; confirm rates with sales before budgeting

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Users report $10-15/month per screen
  • Manage and update screens remotely from computer or phone
  • Deep stack: scheduling, apps, kiosks, AI analytics, API, dashboards
  • SOC 2 Type II certified with role-based access controls
  • Positioned as simple for beginners yet enterprise-scalable

Cons

  • Per-screen fees compound quickly across many displays
  • Player hardware per screen adds cost beyond subscription
  • Featured reviews are self-published testimonials; independent ratings scarce
  • Cloud-based, so needs internet and an account for every screen

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 9 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x2review x5security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $10-15/mo per screen

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Users report $10-15/screen/mo; called cost effective
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Called user friendly and simple across sources
  • Feature depth: 5/5. Scheduling, apps, kiosks, AI analytics, API, dashboards
  • Support quality. No support evidence in reviewed sources
  • Security posture: 4/5. SOC 2 Type II, encryption, role-based access controls
  • $10-15/mo Price per screen User-reported, Tom's Hardware forum
  • Yes Free trial 'Try For Free' on optisigns.com
  • Type II SOC 2 AICPA certification, per security page
  • Thousands of reviews G2 footprint Per ForesightIQ competitive analysis

Pricing

Per-screen subscription (user-reported)

$10-15/mo per screen

  • Cloud dashboard, scheduling, apps
  • Free trial via 'Try For Free'
  • Player hardware cost separate

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Forum and testimonial users describe it as user-friendly and inexpensive per screen, around $10-15 monthly.

“Very user friendly, reliable, and cost effective. This system allows us to make instant changes from either our computer or our phone by using the app.”
OptiSigns homepage testimonial
“If I recall it will cost 10-15 a month per screen depending what plan ...”
Tom's Hardware forums user
“Very cost- effective for our small-mid sized library.”
Facebook, library wall-mounted screens discussion group

Alternatives

Compare OptiSigns Digital Signage Software with each alternative.

Full analysis

Based on 9 public sources; several were SEO mirrors or vendor testimonials, so independent user evidence is thin.

Easy, cheap per screen (~$10-15/mo), deep features — buy for multiple managed displays; skip one static screen.

Methodology

Based on 9 public sources; several were SEO mirrors or vendor testimonials, so independent user evidence is thin.

Sources

  1. OptiSigns homepageoptisigns.com
    official
  2. security
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. news
  7. review
  8. review
  9. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.