shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use PiSignage?

Transform any screen into a digital sign with PiSignage. Free forever for 2 screens. Works with Raspberry Pi, Android TV, Amazon Signage Stick, and more. No vendor lock-in. - pisignage.com

Worth it. Small teams with a handful of screens and cheap hardware should buy: free for 2 screens, roughly $1.70 per screen monthly, and it runs on gear you may already own. Evidence confidence is low — almost no independent piSignage reviews were found — and enterprises needing compliance docs or big app/template libraries should look elsewhere.

Confidence

Low. Based on 14 public sources; most third-party review coverage found is of competitors, not piSignage itself.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depthNo third-party feature evidence found
  • Support qualityNo user support reviews found
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwarePi, Android TV, Signage Stick
Free tierYes
Annual~$1.67–$1.70/month per player (billed yearly, ~$20–$35)
Monthly$3/month per player

Best for

  • Cafes, bars, clinics with 1–10 screens
  • Schools, churches, nonprofits on tight budgets
  • Teams already owning Raspberry Pis or Android TVs

Not for

  • Enterprises needing SSO, SLAs, or ISO-certified vendors
  • Buyers wanting large template/app libraries and interactive features
  • Large fleets needing proven support and vendor security audits

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

No published security page — can stall IT or procurement review

medium

Support quality is unverifiable; too few public user reviews exist

low

Lowest rates require annual billing; monthly runs about $3 per player

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Free forever for two screens
  • From roughly $1.67–$1.70 per screen monthly, billed annually
  • Runs on Raspberry Pi, Android TV, Amazon Signage Stick — no proprietary hardware
  • Advertises no vendor lock-in

Cons

  • Independent review coverage is sparse; competitors dominate the listings
  • No public security or compliance page found
  • Rivals advertise 160+ apps and 800+ templates; piSignage's library is unverified

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 9 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x3security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 5/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 5/5. Free tier plus sub-$2/screen annual pricing
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Official plug-and-play Pi setup pitch; unreviewed by users
  • Feature depth. No third-party feature evidence found
  • Support quality. No user support reviews found
  • Security posture: 3/5. No vulns found, but no security page
  • ~$1.70/mo per screen Starting price Billed annually; ~$3 month-to-month
  • Yes Free tier 2 screens free forever
  • Pi, Android TV, Signage Stick Hardware No proprietary player required

Pricing

Free

$0

  • 2 screens free forever
  • Core signage playback

Annual

~$1.67–$1.70/month per player (billed yearly, ~$20–$35)

  • 1 player license
  • Cloud management

Monthly

$3/month per player

  • Month-to-month flexibility
  • 1 player license

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

sources contain almost no direct piSignage user reviews; most review coverage in the evidence is about competitors like Screenly, OptiSigns, and NoviSign.

Companies that could

  • Ricoh UK Uses ScreenCloud instead
Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; most third-party review coverage found is of competitors, not piSignage itself.

Cheap, simple signage for a few screens. Great value if you own the hardware; unproven for big fleets.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources; most third-party review coverage found is of competitors, not piSignage itself.

Sources

  1. official
  2. security
  3. review
  4. review
  5. official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. news
  9. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.