shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use PosterBooking?

Free Digital Signage Software for three months, start free with 10 screens, no credit card required. - posterbooking.com

Depends. Buy if you run 10 or fewer screens and accept the free period ends after three months. Skip it if you need signage that stays free, a published security posture, or pricing you can verify.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14 public sources; vendor and third parties disagree on free-tier terms and pricing.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security postureNo security page; no findings either way

Pricing

$0 for 3 months

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Home Basic$49–$52/mo
Business Pro / Enterprise Plus$490–$690/mo

Best for

  • Shops, cafés, gyms with ≤10 screens
  • Classrooms and info screens
  • Non-technical first-time signage users
  • Amazon Signage Stick / Android hardware

Not for

  • Anyone needing signage that stays free past 3 months
  • Enterprises needing a security page or compliance proof
  • Large fleets — flat plans reach $520–$830/mo
  • Buyers who cannot tolerate watermarked playback

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Third parties say 'free forever' copy misled users; support reportedly called it a trial

medium

Expect automatic paid transition at month 3; abrupt cutoffs reported by reviewers

medium

Pricing conflicts across sources: $49 vs $52 monthly, $490–$830 flat plans

medium

Free-tier watermark per competitor comparison; limits on storage and branding typical

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Starts free with 10 screens, no credit card
  • Non-technical users report screens live within minutes
  • Includes playlists, scheduling, weather apps, Google Slides
  • Judged hard to beat for 10 screens on zero budget
  • Approved Amazon Signage Stick CMS partner

Cons

  • 'Free' means 3 months, then paid plans apply
  • Free tier reportedly watermarked
  • Reviewers report abrupt free-tier endings
  • Pricing listed inconsistently across vendor and third parties
  • No published security page

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x1review x10security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0 for 3 months

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Cheapest for small fleets; free start
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Non-technical users live in minutes
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Scheduling, playlists, weather, Slides; basics only
  • Support quality: 2/5. Trial-term disputes reported; support said trial only
  • Security posture. No security page; no findings either way
  • 291 Trustpilot reviews Free Digital Signage Software by PosterBooking
  • 10 screens Free tier first 3 months only, no card
  • $52/mo Paid from Home Basic; vendor page lists $49
  • $830/mo Top flat plan per Kitcast comparison

Pricing

Free

$0 for 3 months

  • 10 screens
  • No credit card
  • Watermark per third parties

Home Basic

$49–$52/mo

  • Entry paid tier
  • Price varies by source

Business Pro / Enterprise Plus

$490–$690/mo

  • Flat unlimited plans
  • $520–$830/mo per third parties

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Users praise quick setup and value for small screen counts, while complaints center on the free tier ending abruptly.

“The system is really simple and easy to use. I'm not too good with computers but I managed to get my signage screens live within minutes.”
Testimonial on posterbooking.com (vendor-published)
“PosterBooking is an excellent tool that has so many different uses. We use it in the classrooms and on the main informational screens.”
SoftwareAdvice review
“site copy felt like free forever with watermark, support said trial only”
Competitor review roundup of Trustpilot excerpts
Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; vendor and third parties disagree on free-tier terms and pricing.

Good cheap signage for ≤10 screens, but 'free' lasts 3 months, not forever. Verify pricing before committing.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources; vendor and third parties disagree on free-tier terms and pricing.

Sources

  1. PosterBooking homepageposterbooking.com
    official
  2. security
  3. Trustpilot reviewstrustpilot.com
    review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. SoftwareAdvice reviewsoftwareadvice.com.au
    review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. CastHub comparisoncast-hub.com
    review
  11. review
  12. Smart Workplace Guide comparisonsmartworkplaceguide.com
    review
  13. CISA digital signage warningsdigitalsignagesummit.org
    security
  14. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.