Should I use PracticeEHR?
AI-Powered EHR, Billing & RCM in One Platform - practiceehr.com
Depends. A reasonable buy for solo or small medical practices wanting EHR, billing, and AI bundled from about $179/month. Large health systems and buyers who need a deep independent review record should look elsewhere.
Confidence
Medium. Based on ~20 public sources; most product claims trace to vendor-owned pages, with only a handful of independent reviews.
Ratings
- Value for money
- Ease of use
- Feature depth
- Support quality
- Security posture
Pricing
Free
PracticeEHR Go (mobile app)
ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Full platformFrom $179/mo
Best for
- →Solo and small medical practices
- →Urgent care and primary care clinics
- →Practices outsourcing billing/RCM
- →Providers wanting an AI scribe
Not for
- ×Hospital systems and large multi-specialty health groups
- ×Buyers who require a deep independent review track record
- ×Non-medical businesses needing only basic scheduling
- ×Practices hunting a genuinely free EHR
Gotchas - check before you buy
high
Guess: EHR data migration and chart export are painful; ask about exit and data-portability terms before signing
medium
$179 is a starting figure; confirm what modules (RCM, scribe) cost extra before comparing
medium
Sparse reviews mean you should demand a live demo and a reference customer
low
Monthly and annual billing both offered; read trial/subscription terms carefully
Pros and cons
Pros
- +All-in-one: EHR, billing, RCM, patient portal
- +SOC 2 attested as of March 2026
- +AI claim editor and AI scribe built in
- +Publishes a FHIR API for interoperability
- +Explicitly built and priced for solo/small practices
Cons
- −Only 4 G2 reviews — very thin independent track record
- −No public security page found on their site
- −Competitor comparisons are self-published marketing, not neutral
- −Full tier pricing unclear; only starting price is public
Sources & method
Analyzed 10/01/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.
official x3review x5security x3news x1
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.