shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Ricoh360 Review

Depends

Should I use Ricoh360?

Not disclosed - ricoh360.com

· 2 days ago

Buy RICOH360 if you shoot 360 tours with a Ricoh THETA camera and want hosted sharing. Skip it if you shoot on a phone or want vendor-neutral tools.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 40 public sources; many snippets are truncated, so user quotes are partial.

Ratings

  • Value for moneyNo pricing or value evidence found.
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources.
  • Security posture

Pricing

14-day trial

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Paid subscriptionsNot shown in sources

Best for

  • Real estate photographers
  • Construction site documentation teams
  • Existing THETA camera owners
  • Agencies scaling tour production

Not for

  • Phone-only shooters; this needs THETA hardware
  • One-off sellers needing a single tour
  • Video-first creators; rivals beat it on video
  • Teams wanting export-friendly, vendor-neutral hosting

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Ricoh ended its older THETA image service on January 15, 2025; old links break.

medium

The Free plan is only a 14-day trial; a paid subscription follows.

medium

Store reviews report capture app failures for some users.

low

Ricoh's 2021 comparison blog cites $45 per month; confirm current rates before buying.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Holds ISO 27001 information security certification.
  • Publishes a detailed security white paper.
  • Hands-on review praises one-button capture.
  • AI automates tour creation and staging.
  • Bundles cover camera, apps, and hosting together.

Cons

  • Requires a THETA camera for the full workflow.
  • Users criticize the app, not the hardware.
  • Some app store reviewers report the app fails.
  • Ricoh shut down its older THETA cloud service in January 2025.

Sources & method

- 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. Ricoh holds ISO 27001 certification and publishes a security white paper.

official x4review x6security x2news x2

Key stats

  • Ease of use: 4/5

    Rating

  • 14-day trial

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money. No pricing or value evidence found.
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Hands-on review praises one-button capture.
  • Feature depth: 4/5. AI staging, tours, projects, business packages.
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources.
  • Security posture: 4/5. ISO 27001 certified, publishes white paper.
  • 14 days Free trial Free plan works as a trial only
  • 2020 Platform launched RICOH360 Tours announced July 2020
  • ISO 27001 Security certification Certified in July 2024
  • Ricoh Parent company Japanese imaging company, founded 1936

Pricing

Free

14-day trial

  • Trial access to RICOH360 Tours
  • Paid plan needed after the trial

Paid subscriptions

Not shown in sources

  • Tour hosting and sharing
  • Business packages bundle a THETA camera

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Ricoh holds ISO 27001 certification and publishes a security white paper.

Full analysis

Based on 40 public sources; many snippets are truncated, so user quotes are partial.

Buy for THETA camera owners wanting hosted 360 tours; skip for phone-only shooters or vendor-neutral needs.

Methodology

Based on 40 public sources; many snippets are truncated, so user quotes are partial.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. security
  6. security
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. review
  12. review
  13. news
  14. news

Add this review to your site

This check for Ricoh360 says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.