shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Sorry™ (SorryApp)?

Status pages and incident communication for every incident, product update, and maintenance event. - sorryapp.com

Depends. Buy if you run a SaaS or IT product that needs a polished public or private status page and can stomach $99/month. Skip it for small projects or if you want uptime monitoring bundled — cheaper or broader tools fit better.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~30 public sources; independent user reviews are sparse.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo usable evidence either way
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo usable evidence either way
  • Security posture

Pricing

From $99/month

Starting tier

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • SaaS teams needing public incident pages
  • IT teams running internal status pages
  • API-driven incident workflows
  • Buyers seeking a Statuspage alternative

Not for

  • Hobby or solo projects — a hosted status page is overkill
  • Budget-tight startups — $99/mo entry with no free tier
  • Teams wanting monitoring bundled — Sorry is comms, not monitoring
  • Anyone needing abundant third-party reviews to decide — there are few

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

$99/month to start, no free tier, 7-day trial only — expensive for one status page

medium

Legacy website plugin JS contained a vulnerability, patched Feb 2025 — avoid the legacy plugin

medium

2025 incidents hit its own notification channels: SMS via Twilio, email via Postmark

low

Small vendor with limited third-party reviews; support quality is hard to judge before buying

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Long-running product, founded 2013, established in the status page market
  • Native Slack app for status updates
  • REST API enables automated incident and chain-reaction workflows
  • Private status pages with SAML and Microsoft OAuth support
  • Published vulnerability disclosure policy and automated security scanning

Cons

  • Entry pricing from $99/month is high for the category
  • No free tier — only a 7-day trial
  • Sparse independent reviews make quality hard to verify
  • Legacy website plugin needed a security patch in Feb 2025
  • Own status page shows 2025 SMS and email delivery incidents

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/03/2026 - 12 sources - Publishes a security page, vulnerability disclosure policy, and automated scans; one legacy-plugin vulnerability was patched in Feb 2025.

official x5review x3security x3news x1
  • Legacy website plugin vulnerability (patched), Feb 2025 notice: security patch for the legacy website plugin, whose JS contained a vulnerability.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • From $99/month

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. $99/mo entry is steep for status pages
  • Ease of use. No usable evidence either way
  • Feature depth: 4/5. API, Slack app, private pages, SAML, subscriptions
  • Support quality. No usable evidence either way
  • Security posture: 4/5. Discloses vulns, automated scans, SAML, OAuth
  • $99/mo Starting price Entry tier
  • 7 days Free trial No free tier
  • 2013 Founded UK-based (SorryApp LTD)
  • 4.0/5 User rating SourceForge comparison score

Pricing

Starting tier

From $99/month

  • 7-day free trial
  • Status pages and incident communication
  • Enterprise options incl. custom EULAs mentioned

Security

Publishes a security page, vulnerability disclosure policy, and automated scans; one legacy-plugin vulnerability was patched in Feb 2025.

  • Legacy website plugin vulnerability (patched)Feb 2025 notice: security patch for the legacy website plugin, whose JS contained a vulnerability.⁴

What users say

Users say it does the job well, but independent reviews are sparse.

“FTR: We are using SorryApp, it does the job.”
Reddit, r/devops
“What makes SorryApp stand out? Real-time updates:”
dev.to, status page roundup

Companies that use it

Full analysis

Based on ~30 public sources; independent user reviews are sparse.

Competent Statuspage alternative from $99/mo; overkill for hobby projects, thin on independent reviews.

Methodology

Based on ~30 public sources; independent user reviews are sparse.

Sources

  1. official
  2. security
  3. security
  4. security
  5. official
  6. official
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. official
  11. news
  12. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.