shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Kairo (trykairo.io)?

AI-Powered Post-Purchase Upsells for Shopify - trykairo.io

Depends. A cheap, usage-priced Shopify upsell app worth trialing for small stores; confidence is low because every performance claim is self-published. Skip it if you need a proven vendor with real review history, or if you sell anywhere but Shopify.

Confidence

Low. Based on ~20 public sources; most are vendor-published, and similarly named brands (Kairo Health, Hairo, trykairo.shop) contaminate review and reputation results.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

From $8/mo

Usage-based

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Small Shopify stores adding post-purchase upsells
  • Budget sellers wanting pay-per-revenue pricing
  • Stores experimenting with A/B-tested upsell flows

Not for

  • Non-Shopify stores — this is Shopify-only
  • Large stores needing proven vendors, SLAs, and review history
  • Buyers wanting independently verified conversion claims
  • Anyone uncomfortable with solo-operator ownership and lookalike domains

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Name collision: is a separate YC healthcare firm; is scam-flagged at 23/100 trust

medium

Bill scales with upsell revenue; busy stores pay far more than $8

medium

'Zero add-on fees' and '20%+ conversion' are vendor claims — verify during trial

medium

Affiliate program pays commissions; 'used by 30,000+ stores' lacks independent proof

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Usage-based pricing from $8/mo, tied to upsell revenue generated
  • AI drafts upsell offers; flow builder, A/B testing, surveys included
  • Customizes checkout, thank-you, and order status pages
  • Free trial offered
  • Claims 20%+ upsell conversion vs AfterSell's reported 7.7%

Cons

  • Conversion numbers are self-reported marketing with no independent verification
  • Privacy policy lists a solo operator in Belgrade, Serbia
  • No genuine third-party reviews found; found reviews belong to unrelated lookalikes
  • Support is email plus Discord only

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/30/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x8review x1security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • From $8/mo

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Usage-based from $8; pay only on upsell revenue
  • Ease of use: 3/5. Claims minutes-long AI setup; unverified by users
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Flow builder, A/B testing, surveys, page customization
  • Support quality: 2/5. Email plus Discord only; no SLA evidence
  • Security posture: 3/5. Public security page; no audits or incidents found
  • $8/mo Starting price Usage-based, billed on upsell revenue
  • Yes Free trial Free trial; no permanent free tier listed
  • 30,000+ Claimed stores Self-reported on affiliates page, unverified

Pricing

Usage-based

From $8/mo

  • Priced on upsell revenue, not orders
  • $8/mo while revenue is under $250/month
  • Free trial available

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

No genuine user reviews of trykairo.io surfaced; the review results found belong to unrelated lookalike brands like Hairo hair powder.

Full analysis

Based on ~20 public sources; most are vendor-published, and similarly named brands (Kairo Health, Hairo, trykairo.shop) contaminate review and reputation results.

Cheap $8/mo Shopify upsell tool; zero independent reviews, solo operator, lookalike-domain confusion. Trial, don't commit.

Methodology

Based on ~20 public sources; most are vendor-published, and similarly named brands (Kairo Health, Hairo, trykairo.shop) contaminate review and reputation results.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. official
  5. official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. official
  9. security
  10. security
  11. review
  12. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.