shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Udacity Review

Depends

Should I use Udacity?

Learn online and advance your career with courses in programming, data science, AI, digital marketing, and more. - udacity.com

· 1 month ago

Buy for committed career-changers who need structure, mentorship, and reviewed projects in tech skills like AI, data, or PM. Skip if you're a casual learner or a small team — free courses and cheaper platforms cover that.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14 public sources; nearly all are Udacity's own marketing pages, so independent review data is thin.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo evidence in reviewed sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free courses

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Nanodegree programsNot published on reviewed pages (Guess: ~$399/mo subscription)
EnterpriseCustom, sales-led

Best for

  • Career-changers into AI, data, or PM
  • Self-driven learners wanting structure and deadlines
  • Companies upskilling staff at scale
  • Learners who value project feedback over lectures

Not for

  • Casual hobby learners — paid programs are overkill
  • Teams needing one quick skill — use free tutorials
  • Budget buyers — full programs aren't cheap
  • Anyone wanting accredited degrees — certificates aren't academic credentials

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Nanodegree pricing absent from reviewed pages; enterprise requires sales contact

medium

73% outcome and 33% pay-raise claims carry asterisks; methodology undisclosed

low

Affiliate-link URLs dominate search results; verify costs on the direct site

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Huge catalog: 80+ Nanodegrees, 350+ courses, 2,500+ skills
  • Free course tier available for zero-cost learning
  • Project-based curriculum built with industry partners on real datasets
  • Human reviewers give timely, constructive feedback on submissions
  • Enterprise upskilling with mentors and real-world scenarios for teams

Cons

  • Career-outcome stats are self-reported marketing, asterisk included
  • Curriculum is explicitly 'not academics' — no degree accreditation
  • Heavy enterprise and government focus; individuals get less attention
  • Pricing not shown on reviewed pages; buying routes to contact forms

Sources & method

- 9 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x7security x1news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Outcome stats self-reported; individual prices hidden
  • Ease of use. No evidence in reviewed sources
  • Feature depth: 4/5. 80+ programs, mentors, project reviews, enterprise tier
  • Support quality: 3/5. Timely project feedback claimed; independent data absent
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page or disclosures found
  • 80+ Nanodegrees Catalog size 350+ courses, 2,500+ skills
  • 73% Grad career outcomes self-reported by Udacity
  • Yes Free courses free catalog filter exists
  • 33% median Grad pay bump 50% of grads, self-reported

Pricing

Free courses

$0

  • Catalog filter for free content
  • Good for sampling before paying

Nanodegree programs

Not published on reviewed pages (Guess: ~$399/mo subscription)

  • Mentors
  • Project reviews
  • Certificate

Enterprise

Not disclosed

  • Employee tech training
  • Industry experts and mentors
  • Real-world projects

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Reviewed evidence contains Udacity's own marketing testimonials; independent user reviews are absent.

“The curriculum was directly targeted toward applied techniques with high profile projects – real datasets with industry partners. It helped me achieve my career transition goal.”
Udacity homepage testimonial
Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; nearly all are Udacity's own marketing pages, so independent review data is thin.

Structured, mentor-backed tech training for serious career-changers — pricey overkill if free tutorials cover you.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources; nearly all are Udacity's own marketing pages, so independent review data is thin.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. Udacity homepagewww-origin-contentful-preview.udacity.com
    official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. Udacity about usudacity.com
    official
  5. official
  6. official
  7. official
  8. security
  9. news

Add this review to your site

This check for Udacity says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.