shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Uptrends?

Best-in-class Digital Experience Monitoring, owned by ITRS Group - uptrends.com

Depends. Buy if you're an ops or DevOps team at a mid-size-plus company that needs deep synthetic, transaction, and RUM monitoring and can absorb $100-210/mo. Skip it if you're a small team or solo dev watching a handful of sites — a flat-rate or free-tier monitor does that job.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 40+ public sources; ratings from Software Advice/G2, pricing cross-checked between Capterra and Revuo (listings disagree on entry price).

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$100/mo

Entry tier

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Lowest cited by Revuo$210/mo

Best for

  • Mid-size+ ops and DevOps teams
  • Fintech and e-commerce uptime SLAs
  • Multi-step transaction monitoring
  • Teams combining synthetics with RUM

Not for

  • Solo devs and hobby sites — overkill
  • Small teams watching a few URLs on a budget
  • Anyone wanting flat per-site pricing
  • Buyers wary of subscription and renewal traps

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Trustpilot reviews warn of a 'subscription trap' — check renewal and cancellation terms before signing.

medium

Pricing scales with monitors and checkpoints; costs balloon as sites and checks grow.

medium

No flat per-site plan; rivals like Oh Dear include every feature at one per-site price.

medium

Five subscription tiers with feature gating — lower tiers restrict alerting and checkpoint options.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Reviewers say monitors are easy to configure and record
  • Full DEM suite: synthetics, RUM, transactions, infrastructure
  • Private checkpoint locations for monitoring internal networks
  • Alerting integrates with Slack and incident workflows
  • Enterprise case studies: NS, Bitly, CoreLogic, NHBC

Cons

  • Trustpilot reviewers call it a 'subscription trap'
  • Entry pricing $100-210/mo; no cheap on-ramp
  • Per-monitor pricing gets costly vs flat-rate rivals
  • Positioned as enterprise synthetic monitoring; heavy for small sites

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/27/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; vendor states Uptrends was not affected by Log4j.

official x3review x6security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • $100/mo

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Premium pricing; 'subscription trap' complaints
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Reviewers praise easy configuration and recording
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Synthetics, RUM, transactions, infra in one suite
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 4/5. Public security page; Log4j unaffected claim
  • 4.7/5 Software Advice rating 107 reviews
  • $100+/mo Starting price Capterra; Revuo lists $210/mo
  • ITRS Group Ownership Acquired Nov 2020
  • ~$2M/yr Revenue GetLatka estimate

Pricing

Entry tier

$100/mo

  • Lowest listed starting price (Capterra)
  • Pricing varies by monitor and checkpoint volume

Lowest cited by Revuo

$210/mo

  • Five subscription tiers exist overall (Sematext)
  • Feature sets gated per tier

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; vendor states Uptrends was not affected by Log4j.

What users say

Users praise easy setup and debugging, though a vocal minority complain the pricing feels like a subscription trap.

“Uptrends is a subscription trap”
Trustpilot review
“Uptrends is an easy to confi...”
G2 review (snippet)

Companies that use it

  • NS (Dutch Railways)
  • Bitly
  • CoreLogic
  • NHBC
Full analysis

Based on 40+ public sources; ratings from Software Advice/G2, pricing cross-checked between Capterra and Revuo (listings disagree on entry price).

Capable enterprise synthetic monitoring with easy setup — but $100+/mo and 'subscription trap' complaints make it overkill for small teams.

Methodology

Based on 40+ public sources; ratings from Software Advice/G2, pricing cross-checked between Capterra and Revuo (listings disagree on entry price).

Sources

  1. news
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. security
  8. security
  9. official
  10. official
  11. official
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.