shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use UrbanSitter?

Trusted child care starts here. Find background-checked babysitters, nannies and daycares recommended by your community—plus tutors, pet sitters and senior care. - urbansitter.com

Depends. Buy if you're a family in a covered metro booking child care regularly — vetting, community recommendations, and employer benefits are real. Skip if you want free options, live outside major metros, or book care rarely enough that membership fees won't pay off.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 30+ public sources; many snippets were truncated, so some prices and quotes could not be confirmed.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Family membership

Paid; exact price not shown in reviewed sources

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly fees$34
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Caregiver account~$34 fee (per SideHustles, Jan 2026)

Best for

  • Metro parents needing vetted sitters fast
  • Families wanting community-recommended care
  • Employers offering child care benefits
  • Sitters seeking local bookings

Not for

  • Guess: small towns and rural areas — supply skews toward urban metros
  • Families unwilling to pay membership before booking anyone
  • Anyone who needs's larger national provider pool
  • Households that book care rarely enough that fees never pay off

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Caregivers pay roughly $34 in fees per SideHustles (Jan 2026); confirm current terms before signing up.

medium

Independent review flags numerous user complaints; test support responsiveness before paying.

low

Memberships renew annually; caregivers must complete background checks each year.

low

20% sign-up discount suggests annual-commitment pricing — read terms before picking a plan.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Background checks required for caregivers, renewed annually
  • Community-recommended sitters via social connections
  • Identity verification powered by Persona
  • Employers can offer it as a child care benefit
  • Free to sign up and browse

Cons

  • Independent 2024 review cites numerous user complaints
  • Reddit threads question whether the membership fee is worth it
  • BBB hosts customer complaints against the company
  • Caregivers report unpaid booking experiences in community posts

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/25/2026 - 17 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x4review x8security x3news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Paid; exact price not shown in reviewed sources

    Starting price

  • 17

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Reddit threads debate whether the fee is worth it.
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Dedicated iOS and Android apps for booking.
  • Feature depth: 3/5. Marketplace plus employer benefits; not deep tooling.
  • Support quality: 3/5. Trustpilot and BBB complaints exist; some praise too.
  • Security posture: 4/5. Annual background checks, Persona ID verification, public trust center.
  • 4.4/5 G2 rating per G2, 2026
  • $34 Caregiver fee per SideHustles review, Jan 2026
  • Yes Free to join membership needed to book
  • $17M Series C Funding led by AVP

Pricing

Family membership

Paid; exact price not shown in reviewed sources

  • Book background-checked sitters
  • In-app messaging and payments
  • 20% discount offered at sign-up

Caregiver account

~$34 fee (per SideHustles, Jan 2026)

  • Apply to local jobs
  • Annual background check required
  • Free to sign up, pay for approval

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Sentiment is mixed: G2 shows around 4.4/5 and app-store users praise the concept, while Trustpilot, BBB, and Reddit threads carry complaints about fees, support, and unpaid bookings.

Companies that use it

  • One Medical16
Full analysis

Based on 30+ public sources; many snippets were truncated, so some prices and quotes could not be confirmed.

Vetted, community-recommended sitters in big metros. Worth it if you book often; skip if fees won't pay off.

Methodology

Based on 30+ public sources; many snippets were truncated, so some prices and quotes could not be confirmed.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. Is UrbanSitter Legit? 2024 Reviewis-urbansitter-legit.pages.dev
    review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. official
  8. Membership Plan Options - Supportsupport.urbansitter.com
    official
  9. official
  10. security
  11. security
  12. security
  13. news
  14. news
  15. review
  16. official
  17. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.