shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use WhitePress?

Global SEO & link building platform - whitepress.com

Depends. Buy if you're an agency or SEO team that regularly purchases placements and can absorb $50–$400 per link. Skip it if you need a couple of cheap backlinks or want zero paid-link risk.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 30+ public sources; many review snippets truncated, so quote fragments are partial.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo independent support-quality evidence found
  • Security posture

Pricing

Pay per placement

~$50–$400 per publication (third-party estimate)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Agencies scaling link building
  • In-house SEO teams buying placements
  • Brands doing multilingual digital PR
  • SaaS marketers chasing search and AI visibility

Not for

  • Bootstrapped sites needing 2–3 cheap links
  • Anyone avoiding paid-link penalty risk entirely
  • Teams committed to organic-only SEO
  • Solo bloggers with no content budget

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Marketplace-bought links can trigger Google penalties or devaluation

medium

Per-placement pricing punishes large campaigns; no flat subscription visible

medium

1,734 domain-linked credentials appeared in infostealer logs; use unique passwords and 2FA

low

Prepaid balance model: you top up account funds before ordering publications

Pros and cons

Pros

  • All-in-one marketplace: article publication, link building, copywriting, influencer marketing
  • 36-month guarantee keeps published articles visible
  • Two-factor authentication supported on accounts
  • Featured in 2026 best-link-building-marketplace roundups
  • Free 1-on-1 digital PR consultations offered

Cons

  • Placements cost roughly $50–$400 each; campaigns escalate fast
  • Bought links carry Google penalty risk
  • Broker model adds middleman markup on placements
  • Small Trustpilot base (~90 reviews) limits confidence

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/01/2026 - 12 sources - No known product vulnerabilities; 2FA available and site rates 'excellent' on Gridinsoft, but 1,734 user credentials tied to the domain sit in infostealer logs.

official x2review x6security x2news x2
  • 1,734 credentials from whitepress.com in infostealer logs, Hudson Rock lists compromised end-user credentials associated with the domain — stolen user passwords, not a confirmed platform breach.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • ~$50–$400 per publication (third-party estimate)

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Pay-per-placement, $50–$400 each
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Positive Capterra user feedback
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Publications, copywriting, influencers, digital PR in one place
  • Support quality. No independent support-quality evidence found
  • Security posture: 3/5. 2FA offered; 1,734 domain credentials in stealer logs
  • $25.2M Est. ARR GetLatka estimate; Owler says ~$5M
  • $50–$400 Per-placement cost Third-party 2026 estimate
  • ~90 Trustpilot reviews Small review base
  • 1,734 Stealer-log credentials Hudson Rock, whitepress.com

Pricing

Pay per placement

~$50–$400 per publication (third-party estimate)

  • Article publication across publisher network
  • Built-in copywriting marketplace
  • 36-month visibility guarantee

Security

No known product vulnerabilities; 2FA available and site rates 'excellent' on Gridinsoft, but 1,734 user credentials tied to the domain sit in infostealer logs.

  • 1,734 credentials from whitepress.com in infostealer logsHudson Rock lists compromised end-user credentials associated with the domain — stolen user passwords, not a confirmed platform breach.10

What users say

Feedback is sparse but leans positive on marketplace breadth and built-in copywriting, while SEO communities actively debate paid-link risk.

“WhitePress came out on t…”
Reddit, r/ChoiceJourney
“I am very happy to be us…”
Capterra review

Companies that use it

Full analysis

Based on 30+ public sources; many review snippets truncated, so quote fragments are partial.

Solid agency-grade link-buying marketplace; overkill and penalty-risky for small sites needing a few cheap backlinks.

Methodology

Based on 30+ public sources; many review snippets truncated, so quote fragments are partial.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. news
  9. news
  10. security
  11. security
  12. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.