shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Whizlabs?

Looking for the best cloud certification training? Whizlabs provides updated courses, practice tests, and labs for AWS, Azure, and GCP exams. - whizlabs.com

Worth it. Buy if you are self-studying for AWS, Azure, or GCP certs and want courses, practice tests, and hands-on labs in one subscription. Skip it if you only need one course or need enterprise-governed lab environments.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 30+ public sources; exact current prices and free-tier status not confirmed in evidence.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo direct usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Premium

Not confirmed in sources; Reddit cites ~$49/yr (dated deal)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
EliteSee whizlabs.com/pricing

Best for

  • Self-studiers prepping AWS/Azure/GCP certs
  • Practice-test-first learners
  • Budget subscription learners covering multiple certs
  • Teams and colleges upskilling cohorts

Not for

  • One-cert learners — a single Udemy course is cheaper
  • Enterprises needing governed, role-based lab sandboxes (see CloudLabs)
  • Guess: learners wanting live, instructor-led cohorts
  • Anyone expecting exam dumps — this is legitimate prep, not dumps

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Subscription only pays off if you attempt multiple certs; single-exam buyers may overpay

medium

Capterra reviewer flags pricing as 'expensive' — watch for discount windows before buying

medium

Hands-on lab quality varies by exam; check Reddit threads for your specific cert first

low

Refunds governed by an online-purchase policy — read terms before subscribing

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Huge catalog: AWS, Azure, GCP plus CompTIA and Cisco security certs
  • Claims 10M+ active learners and 714 G2 reviews
  • Includes hands-on labs and sandboxes, not just video courses
  • Subscription historically ~$49/year covering multiple Azure certs
  • Teams and university programs with automated enrollment

Cons

  • Lab quality questioned by Reddit users prepping Azure certs
  • Some Capterra reviewers call it expensive
  • Users debate practice-exam accuracy vs real AWS exams
  • Reported content issues for Security Specialty prep

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 15 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x3review x9security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • Not confirmed in sources; Reddit cites ~$49/yr (dated deal)

    Starting price

  • 15

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Reviewers split: some call it expensive
  • Ease of use. No direct usability evidence in sources
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Courses, practice tests, labs, sandboxes, team LMS
  • Support quality: 3/5. Reddit reports unresolved specialty-exam content issues
  • Security posture: 3/5. No public security page found; no incidents reported
  • 10M+ Active learners Whizlabs homepage claim
  • 714 G2 reviews G2 seller page
  • Premium & Elite Subscription plans Compare on pricing page
  • AWS, Azure, GCP Cert coverage Plus CompTIA and Cisco security certs

Pricing

Premium

Not confirmed in sources; Reddit cites ~$49/yr (dated deal)

  • Courses plus practice tests
  • Multi-cert subscription coverage

Elite

See whizlabs.com/pricing

  • Adds hands-on labs per marketing
  • Sandbox environments

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Buyers praise catalog breadth and subscription pricing, while Reddit threads debate practice-exam accuracy and hands-on lab quality for specific exams.

“Very good but expensive”
Capterra review
“Are whizlabs labs good?”
Reddit, r/AzureCertification
“Whizlabs Practice Exams - How Accurate Are They”
Reddit, r/AWSCertifications

Companies that use it

  • Texas College15
Full analysis

Based on 30+ public sources; exact current prices and free-tier status not confirmed in evidence.

Affordable AWS/Azure/GCP cert prep for self-studiers; labs get mixed reviews. Overkill if you need just one course.

Methodology

Based on 30+ public sources; exact current prices and free-tier status not confirmed in evidence.

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. review
  11. review
  12. news
  13. security
  14. security
  15. official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.