shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use GuardsPro?

Security guard management system for private security patrol businesses. - guardspro.com

Depends. Buy if you run a small-to-mid security patrol firm and want cheap, all-in-one guard management with mobile apps. Skip if you need deep custom reporting, enterprise-grade depth, or aren't a guard company.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; many snippets truncated, and independent review volume is thin (5 G2 reviews).

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support evidence in sources
  • Security postureVendor security page only; no audit evidence

Pricing

Per-user subscription

$5–10/user/mo (third-party estimate)

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Small-to-mid private security patrol firms
  • Guard companies needing GPS tracking and client reporting
  • Multi-site operations wanting visitor management included

Not for

  • Non-security businesses — this is guard-only tooling
  • Solo guards or 2-person teams; a shared calendar suffices
  • Buyers needing deep custom report building
  • Enterprises demanding TrackTik-grade depth and references

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

Per-user pricing compounds: 50 guards means roughly $250–500 monthly at reported rates; verify current tiers

medium

Reporting limitations flagged on Reddit — test your real report templates in a trial first

medium

Only 5 G2 reviews — demand a live demo and reference customers before committing

low

Guess: data export and migration path undocumented in sources; confirm before locking in

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Bundles scheduling, GPS tracking, visitor management, invoicing, guard app, and client app
  • Priced around $5–10 per user monthly — cheap for the category
  • Ranked #4 in TrackForce's 2026 top five end-to-end guard platforms
  • Native guard apps on both iOS and Android
  • Recent releases added AI-assisted reports and multilingual support

Cons

  • Only 5 G2 reviews — thin independent validation
  • Reddit users say GuardsPro 'does not offer' some reporting capabilities
  • Rivals like GuardMetrics actively market themselves as GuardsPro alternatives

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. Vendor publishes a product security page.

official x3review x6security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $5–10/user/mo (third-party estimate)

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Undercuts rivals at $5–10/user/mo
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Positive app-store reviews; mobile-first
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Scheduling, GPS, visitor, invoicing, AI reports
  • Support quality. No support evidence in sources
  • Security posture. Vendor security page only; no audit evidence
  • 4.2/5 G2 rating 5 reviews
  • $5–10/user/mo Starting price 2026 third-party estimate
  • iOS + Android Mobile apps Guard app plus separate client app
  • #4 of 5 Category rank TrackForce 2026 top end-to-end platforms

Pricing

Per-user subscription

$5–10/user/mo (third-party estimate)

  • Scheduling, GPS tracking, guard mobile app
  • Back-office dashboard, visitor management, invoicing
  • Verify exact tiers on vendor pricing page

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Vendor publishes a product security page.

What users say

App-store users leave positive reviews of the guard app, while Reddit threads flag missing reporting capabilities.

Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; many snippets truncated, and independent review volume is thin (5 G2 reviews).

Cheap all-in-one guard management ($5–10/user/mo) for patrol firms; thin review base and reporting gaps mean trial first.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; many snippets truncated, and independent review volume is thin (5 G2 reviews).

Sources

  1. GuardsPro homepageguardspro.com
    official
  2. official
  3. official
  4. security
  5. review
  6. review
  7. GuardsPro on SoftwareAdvicesoftwareadvice.com
    review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. news
  11. news
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.