shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use KrispCall?

Manage calls, SMS, and customer conversations across 100+ countries with AI-powered tools and CRM integrations. Trusted by 9,000+ businesses worldwide. - krispcall.com

Depends. Buy if you're a small sales or support team needing affordable numbers and SMS across many countries. Skip if you need predictable billing, more than five users on entry plans, or enterprise-grade support.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 14 public sources including G2, Trustpilot, Capterra, Reddit, competitor comparisons, and vendor legal/security pages.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo support-quality evidence in sources
  • Security posture

Pricing

$15/user/mo

Essential

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Small international sales teams
  • Support teams mixing calls and SMS
  • Startups on Salesforce
  • Remote teams needing local numbers worldwide

Not for

  • Teams exceeding 5 users on base plans
  • Buyers who need fully predictable billing
  • Enterprises needing SLAs and dedicated support
  • Anyone expecting a free tier

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Capterra reviewer called it 'a disaster' citing hidden fees — confirm total cost before committing

medium

Base plan capped at 5 users; growth forces pricier tiers

medium

Competitor-published comparisons allege fees are hidden from base pricing

low

Reddit users note many glowing reviews with identical phrasing

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 4.5/5 on G2 across ~380 reviews
  • Users consistently praise ease of use
  • Bulk SMS reported reliable by Reddit users
  • Numbers in 100+ countries plus CRM integrations
  • Public bug bounty and Microsoft 365 certification

Cons

  • Reviewers report hidden fees
  • Base plan capped at 5 users
  • Reddit thread questions authenticity of glowing reviews
  • No free tier offered

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 14 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; publishes a DPA, runs a bug bounty, and is Microsoft 365 certified.

official x2review x9security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $15/user/mo

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Cheap plans, but repeated hidden-fee complaints
  • Ease of use: 4/5. G2 reviewers consistently praise ease of use
  • Feature depth: 4/5. AI calling, bulk SMS, 100+ countries, CRM integrations
  • Support quality. No support-quality evidence in sources
  • Security posture: 4/5. Public bug bounty, DPA, Microsoft 365 certified
  • 4.5/5 G2 rating ~380 reviews
  • $15/user/mo Starting price Essential plan; site advertises from $12/mo
  • No Free tier Paid plans only
  • 9,000+ Customers Businesses, per vendor

Pricing

Essential

$15/user/mo

  • Virtual numbers, calls and SMS
  • CRM integrations
  • Site advertises plans from $12/mo

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed; publishes a DPA, runs a bug bounty, and is Microsoft 365 certified.

What users say

Most reviews are positive — praising ease of use and SMS reliability — but a minority reports hidden fees and one Reddit thread questions review authenticity.

“KrispCall was a disaster. Hidden fees”
Capterra review
“I've used KrispCall's bulk SMS, it's reliab…”
Reddit, r/SaaS
“So many glowing reviews, with iden…”
Reddit, r/VOIP

Companies that use it

  • Travelbase10
  • Gehi and Associates
Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources including G2, Trustpilot, Capterra, Reddit, competitor comparisons, and vendor legal/security pages.

Solid, cheap international calling for small teams — but hidden-fee complaints and a 5-user base-plan cap sting.

Methodology

Based on 14 public sources including G2, Trustpilot, Capterra, Reddit, competitor comparisons, and vendor legal/security pages.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. KrispCall Pricingkrispcall.com
    official
  11. official
  12. security
  13. security
  14. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.