shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Lifetimely?

AI profit analyst for Shopify: P&L, LTV, CAC, cohorts, attribution, and an AI Profit Agent. - lifetimely.io

Depends. Buy if you run a scaling Shopify store and LTV, cohort, or profit-per-channel data will change your ad spend. Skip if you're a small store content with Shopify's native reports or a spreadsheet.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 12+ public sources including the Shopify App Store, Reddit, competitor comparison pages, and vendor security docs. Exact tier feature lists are partially truncated in evidence; quote-level user text was too truncated to reproduce verbatim.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support qualityNo direct support evidence found.
  • Security posture

Pricing

$0

Free

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Entry paidfrom $49/mo
Mid tier~$149/mo

Best for

  • Scaling DTC Shopify brands
  • Beauty and supplement brands
  • Founders tracking LTV and CAC
  • Teams replacing spreadsheet profit models

Not for

  • New or hobby stores a spreadsheet covers
  • Non-Shopify businesses — it's Shopify-plus-Amazon only
  • Stores needing just a monthly P&L — native reporting suffices
  • Teams unwilling to hit ~$149/mo for real cohort depth

Gotchas - check before you buy

medium

$49 entry plan likely gates the good cohort/LTV tools; budget closer to $149.

medium

Free tier is limited to a daily profit report — analytics depth is paid.

medium

Pricing scales with your store — fast growth raises the bill.

medium

Ties tightly to Shopify; migrating off means rebuilding cohorts and attribution elsewhere.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Tracks P&L, LTV, CAC, cohorts, and attribution in one app.
  • AI Profit Agent answers questions and builds live ecommerce reports.
  • Free plan includes daily profit reports.
  • Holds a strong 4.8 rating across Shopify review roundups.
  • Integrates with Klaviyo and Amazon for multi-channel reporting.

Cons

  • Full cohort and LTV depth sits at ~$149/month tiers.
  • Shopify-centric; little value outside Shopify plus Amazon.
  • Crowded category with many near-identical cheaper competitors.
  • AMP's G2 seller profile shows zero ratings off Shopify.

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 12 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed. Publishes a security page, DPA, and data-safety help docs.

official x2review x7security x2news x1

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • $0

    Starting price

  • 12

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Free tier plus $49 entry undercuts Triple Whale.
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Reddit calls it a nice intermediate reporting option.
  • Feature depth: 5/5. P&L, LTV, CAC, cohorts, attribution, AI agent combined.
  • Support quality. No direct support evidence found.
  • Security posture: 4/5. Publishes security page and DPA; no breaches found.
  • 4.8/5 Shopify rating per 2026 review roundups
  • $49/mo Starting price entry paid plan
  • Yes Free tier daily profit report included
  • $149/mo Mid-tier price full analytics suite

Pricing

Free

$0

  • Daily profit report
  • No credit card to start

Entry paid

from $49/mo

  • Starter LTV and profit analytics
  • Priced per Amp's comparison page

Mid tier

~$149/mo

  • Full analytics suite
  • Per Amp's learning center

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Publishes a security page, DPA, and data-safety help docs.

What users say

Reviews and Reddit threads are broadly positive on Lifetimely's LTV and profit analytics, though some users see it as a mid-tier option versus heavier suites.

Full analysis

Based on 12+ public sources including the Shopify App Store, Reddit, competitor comparison pages, and vendor security docs. Exact tier feature lists are partially truncated in evidence; quote-level user text was too truncated to reproduce verbatim.

Strong Shopify profit analytics with a free tier; pay $49+ only if LTV and cohort data actually changes decisions.

Methodology

Based on 12+ public sources including the Shopify App Store, Reddit, competitor comparison pages, and vendor security docs. Exact tier feature lists are partially truncated in evidence; quote-level user text was too truncated to reproduce verbatim.

Sources

  1. official
  2. review
  3. official
  4. review
  5. news
  6. review
  7. review
  8. By the Numbers vs Lifetimelybythenumbersapp.com
    review
  9. security
  10. security
  11. review
  12. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.