shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use ActiveDEMAND?

Customer acquisition and engagement platform built for senior living and agencies - presta.activedemand.com

Depends. Buy if you run senior living occupancy marketing or an agency wanting a cheaper HubSpot-style all-in-one. Skip if you need a simple contact list or a large, well-funded vendor.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources; review snippets were truncated, so no verbatim user quotes were extractable.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo direct usability evidence found
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Not disclosed

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed

Best for

  • Senior living operators
  • Marketing agencies (white-label)
  • SMBs needing call tracking + attribution

Not for

  • Small teams wanting a simple contact list — massive overkill
  • Enterprises needing a large, deeply funded vendor
  • WordPress-heavy sites unwilling to patch plugins promptly

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

WordPress plugin had auth-bypass CVE-2025-39513; patch immediately or avoid embedding on WordPress

medium

Plugin CVEs include unrestricted file upload and CSRF — update discipline required

medium

Vendor is small (~$1.3M revenue); support praised now, continuity risk remains

low

Pricing gated behind demos despite 'simplified pricing'; expect a sales process

Pros and cons

Pros

  • All-in-one suite: email, call tracking, chat, CRM integrations
  • Users consistently praise customer service on G2
  • Marketed as more affordable than HubSpot, Act-On, SharpSpring
  • Purpose-built senior living edition tracks caregivers and family interactions
  • Integrates with Pipedrive, Slack, Crisp, Wufoo

Cons

  • Tiny vendor: ~$1.3M revenue, minimal funding
  • Three CVEs in its WordPress plugin since 2024
  • Only 68 G2 reviews; small review base
  • Marketed as alternative to five different platforms; positioning unfocused
  • Full pricing not published; demo required

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/20/2026 - 9 sources - No breaches of the SaaS platform found, but its WordPress plugin has three CVEs (auth bypass, CSRF, file upload); 2FA is offered.

official x3review x3security x2news x1
  • CVE-2025-39513: Missing Authorization / Auth Bypass, Broken access control in ActiveDEMAND WordPress plugin (fixed in later versions).
  • CVE-2024-35638: CSRF vulnerability, Cross-Site Request Forgery in the WordPress plugin.
  • CVE-2024-32809: File upload vulnerability, Unrestricted file upload in the WordPress plugin.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 4/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 9

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 4/5. Positioned as affordable vs HubSpot, Act-On
  • Ease of use. No direct usability evidence found
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Email, call tracking, chat, CRM sync bundled
  • Support quality: 4/5. G2 users consistently praise customer service
  • Security posture: 2/5. Three plugin CVEs 2024-2025; 2FA offered
  • 4.4/5 G2 rating 68 reviews
  • 7,500+ Users per company LinkedIn
  • $1.3M/yr Est. revenue GetLatka estimate
  • 3 Public CVEs WordPress plugin, 2024-2025

Pricing

Not disclosed

Security

No breaches of the SaaS platform found, but its WordPress plugin has three CVEs (auth bypass, CSRF, file upload); 2FA is offered.

  • CVE-2025-39513: Missing Authorization / Auth BypassBroken access control in ActiveDEMAND WordPress plugin (fixed in later versions).⁵
  • CVE-2024-35638: CSRF vulnerabilityCross-Site Request Forgery in the WordPress plugin.
  • CVE-2024-32809: File upload vulnerabilityUnrestricted file upload in the WordPress plugin.⁶

What users say

A small but positive review base: G2 users consistently praise customer service, rating it 4.4/5 across 68 reviews.

Companies that use it

  • Primrose Retirement Communities⁹
  • Wiebe Industrial Services
Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources; review snippets were truncated, so no verbatim user quotes were extractable.

Budget all-in-one for senior living & agencies; small vendor, plugin CVEs. Overkill for simple contact lists.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources; review snippets were truncated, so no verbatim user quotes were extractable.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. ActiveDEMAND Packagesactivedemand.com
    official
  5. security
  6. security
  7. news
  8. official
  9. Primrose Retirement case studypresta.activedemand.com
    official

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.