shouldiuse.io

VERDICT

Should I use Trackforce (Silvertrac / TrackTik)?

Physical security operations platform for guard management, scheduling, guard tours, incident reporting and billing. 600k+ users. - silvertracsoftware.com

Depends. Buy if you run a mid-size or large guard company needing scheduling, tours, incident reporting, and client billing at scale. Small security teams should not buy — custom enterprise pricing, admin overhead, and four overlapping product lines far exceed a few guards' needs.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 17 public sources

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of useNo ease-of-use evidence found
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Custom quote

TrackTik

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo

Best for

  • Guard companies scaling past 100 officers
  • Firms billing clients per site or guard-hour
  • Multi-site ops needing tours, incidents, client portals
  • Teams wanting scheduling, tours, and billing unified

Not for

  • Small teams under ~20 guards — massive overkill
  • Buyers wanting transparent self-serve pricing
  • Single-site operations needing only guard tours
  • Teams without an admin to run the platform

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Custom per-site, per-module pricing — benchmark total cost against THERMS or GuardsPro before committing.

medium

Post-acquisition sprawl: confirm which product you're actually sold (TrackTik, Silvertrac, GuardTek, Valiant) — migration paths differ.

medium

Reddit guards report Ehub outages — pilot the guard-facing app before full rollout.

medium

No public security page found — request SOC 2 or penetration-test evidence before signing.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Covers scheduling, guard tours, incident reporting, and client billing in one suite
  • Scales: Armour Security grew from 3 to 1,250 guards on TrackTik
  • Largest security workforce vendor after TrackTik acquisition; 600k+ users claimed
  • Competitor buyer's guide ranks TrackForce ahead of rival THERMS
  • Positive buyer reviews on FeaturedCustomers and Capterra

Cons

  • No published pricing — every quote is custom per site and module
  • Guards report Ehub mobile app outages on Reddit
  • Four overlapping acquired product lines (TrackTik, Silvertrac, GuardTek, Valiant) confuse buyers
  • Silvertrac site shows no public security page
  • Mixed employee reviews on Glassdoor (74 reviews; 35% approval)

Sources & method

Analyzed 9/21/2026 - 15 sources - No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

official x5review x7security x1news x2

Key stats

  • Value for money: 2/5

    Rating

  • Not disclosed

    Starting price

  • 15

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 2/5. Custom quotes only; no published pricing
  • Ease of use. No ease-of-use evidence found
  • Feature depth: 5/5. Leads competitor comparisons; broadest ops suite
  • Support quality: 2/5. User-reported Ehub app outages
  • Security posture: 2/5. No public security page found
  • 600k+ Users Claimed across Trackforce products
  • 61 G2 reviews Across Trackforce product listings
  • Custom quote Starting price Per site and per module
  • $7.4M Funding Growth round, 2017

Pricing

TrackTik

Not disclosed

  • Priced per site and per module
  • Scheduling, tours, incidents, billing
  • Quote given during demo call

Security

No known vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

Companies that use it

  • Armour Security10
  • Blackbird Security11
  • Monjon
  • Electro Depot12
  • Condor Security
Full analysis

Based on 17 public sources

Enterprise guard-ops suite: powerful at 100+ officer scale, overkill and custom-priced for small security teams.

Methodology

Based on 17 public sources

Sources

  1. official
  2. official
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. review
  8. review
  9. review
  10. official
  11. official
  12. official
  13. news
  14. news
  15. Security page (Silvertrac)silvertracsoftware.com
    security

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.