shouldiuse.io

Report

Should I Use ThriveCart?

thrivecart.com·Analyzed 1 day ago··Based on 9 sources

Sell digital products, courses, communities and subscriptions with high-converting checkouts, funnels, and 1,000+ automations. 30-day free trial.

Worth it

Worth it

Buy if you're a solopreneur or course creator who wants checkout, funnels, affiliates, and course hosting in one tool.

Solid checkout+course stack for solopreneur creators; pricing opaque, community LMS brand-new. Overkill for simple product sales.

Confidence: Medium

75,000+

Users

Vendor claim: solopreneurs, coursemakers, community builders

30 days

Free trial

No permanent free tier shown

1,000+

Automations

Plus funnels, affiliates, and LMS

May 2026

Academy launch

Replaced Learn and Learn+ LMS

Value for money4

Called 'surprisingly affordable' by third-party review

Ease of use4

New LMS setup claimed in under 10 minutes

Feature depth5

Checkouts, funnels, affiliates, LMS, 1,000+ automations

Security posture3

Security page and disclosure email only; no certifications shown

Pros

  • Checkout, funnels, affiliates, courses and community in one platform¹
  • 1,000+ automations built in¹
  • 75,000+ creators claimed as users¹
  • 30-day free trial; plans changeable anytime¹
  • Reviewer calls it powerful and surprisingly affordable

Cons

  • Pricing not visible in sources — numbers hidden behind pricing page¹
  • Academy replaced Learn/Learn+ in May 2026 — churn for existing course builders
  • Community/LMS features brand-new and unproven at scale³
  • Marketed to solopreneurs — thin fit for larger commerce teams¹

Gotchas

  • mediumNo prices found in sources — verify actual cost on the pricing page before assuming 'affordable'.¹
  • mediumLegacy Learn/Learn+ users were migrated to Academy (May 2026) — check what changed in your workflows.
  • mediumGlowing reviews found are creator blogs, likely affiliate-driven; seek independent user feedback.
  • low30-day trial, not a free tier — billing starts after unless you cancel.¹

Best for

  • Solopreneur course creators
  • Coaches selling memberships and community
  • Digital product sellers who need funnels
  • Creators consolidating a fragmented tool stack

Not for

  • Anyone needing just a simple checkout or payment link
  • Enterprise commerce teams needing custom pipelines and SLAs
  • SaaS sellers needing developer-grade billing and tax APIs
  • Retailers with complex physical inventory and fulfillment

Pricing

Standard

Not disclosed

  • 30-day free trial
  • Includes ThriveCart Academy community platform
  • Change plans anytime

Pro+

Not disclosed

  • Referenced in site navigation
  • No prices published in sources

Enterprise Bundles

Not disclosed

  • Referenced in site navigation
  • No prices published in sources

Security

No known public vulnerabilities found in the sources reviewed.

What users say

Third-party reviewers praise it as powerful and affordable for course sellers, but no large-scale independent user ratings surfaced in the sources reviewed.

It's one of the most powerful (and surprisingly affordable) tech platforms on the market today.
DreamProcourses review
Course creators, coaches, template designers, or anyone selling digital products who want unlimited courses and products without the hidden restrictions
Rebekah Read Creative review
ThriveCart Academy is ThriveCart's new course and community platform, replacing Learn and Learn+.
Convology review

Alternatives

Compare ThriveCart with each alternative.

Teachable

Guess: course-only platform if you skip checkout funnels

Full analysis

Based on 14 public sources; strongest reviews are creator blogs rather than large independent review platforms.

Sources

  1. ThriveCart homepagethrivecart.com
    official
  2. security
  3. official
  4. review
  5. review
  6. review
  7. news
  8. news
  9. review

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Ask a follow-up

Ask if a use case fits. Answers stay inside this report and its sources.

    Comments

    One queue. No replies. Give a display name first. Limit: 7 comments per day.

    Save a name to write a comment.

    No comments yet.