shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Should I use Tutorperch?

Browse UK independent tutors free. Pay £9.99 once to unlock contact-sharing with one tutor and book lessons directly. We take no commission, and DBS-Verified tutors are reviewed by us by hand. - tutorperch.com

Worth it. Buy if you are a UK parent or tutor who wants direct, commission-free bookings and can accept a young, unproven marketplace. Skip it if you want escrowed payments, hosted lessons, or guaranteed lead volume.

Confidence

Medium. Based on ~40 public sources; many snippets truncated, so several claims rest on official pages and Trustpilot summaries.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

Free

Browse

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierYes
Contact unlock£9.99 one-time

Best for

  • UK parents hiring independent tutors
  • Budget-conscious families avoiding commission markups
  • Tutors leaving First Tutors wanting review portability
  • One-off GCSE/A-level tutor searches

Not for

  • Families wanting platform-held payments or dispute protection
  • Anyone outside the UK needing local tutors
  • Tutors expecting guaranteed student lead volume
  • Agencies needing hosted lessons, scheduling, or invoicing tools

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

No commission means no escrow; lesson payments go straight to tutors with no platform recourse

medium

£9.99 unlocks contact details for one tutor only; contacting several means several payments

medium

Automated trust score is 63/100 (Gridinsoft); typical for new sites, but verify before paying

low

Imported First Tutors reviews may reflect a defunct platform's data

Pros and cons

Pros

  • 0% commission on every lesson booked
  • £9.99 one-time unlock; no subscriptions or recurring fees
  • 5/5 Trustpilot rating across listed review pages
  • Tutors hand-reviewed with DBS verification
  • Imports First Tutors reviews onto tutor profiles

Cons

  • Doesn't host lessons — you arrange and pay tutors directly
  • Gridinsoft trust score of just 63/100
  • No public security page found
  • Tutors still asking whether it delivers clients
  • Grew as a First Tutors replacement; long-term record unknown

Sources & method

Analyzed 10/04/2026 - 10 sources - No known vulnerabilities in reviewed sources; Gridinsoft trust score is 63/100 and no security page exists; DBS checks are done manually.

official x3review x3security x2news x2
  • Moderate automated trust score, Gridinsoft rates 63/100 — typical of new sites, not an active threat report.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 5/5

    Rating

  • Free

    Starting price

  • 10

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 5/5. One-off £9.99 beats recurring commissions
  • Ease of use: 4/5. Free browse, single payment to unlock
  • Feature depth: 2/5. Directory only; doesn't host lessons
  • Support quality: 4/5. Hand-reviewed tutors; 5/5 Trustpilot
  • Security posture: 3/5. Gridinsoft 63/100; no security page
  • 5/5 Trustpilot rating across listed review pages
  • £9.99 Unlock price one-time, per tutor contact
  • 0% Commission on lessons booked direct
  • Free Browsing search tutors before paying

Pricing

Browse

Free

  • Search UK independent tutors
  • View tutor profiles and reviews

Contact unlock

£9.99 one-time

  • Unlock one tutor's contact details
  • Book lessons direct
  • 0% commission on lessons

Security

No known vulnerabilities in reviewed sources; Gridinsoft trust score is 63/100 and no security page exists; DBS checks are done manually.

  • Moderate automated trust scoreGridinsoft rates 63/100 — typical of new sites, not an active threat report.²
Full analysis

Based on ~40 public sources; many snippets truncated, so several claims rest on official pages and Trustpilot summaries.

Cheap, no-commission UK tutor directory; promising but young — fine for a £9.99 one-off, risky if you want escrow or guaranteed volume.

Methodology

Based on ~40 public sources; many snippets truncated, so several claims rest on official pages and Trustpilot summaries.

Sources

  1. review
  2. security
  3. official
  4. Security pagetutorperch.com
    security
  5. official
  6. official
  7. review
  8. review
  9. news
  10. news

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.