Should I use UserVoice?
Customer Intelligence Platform - uservoice.com
Depends. Buy if you're a mid-market-or-bigger product org that needs customer feedback tied to revenue and can stomach 4-figure monthly pricing. Small teams or anyone wanting self-serve signup should pick Canny, Fider, or Upvoty instead.
Confidence
Medium. Based on 40+ public sources; most snippets were truncated, so exact ratings and full user quotes were unavailable.
Ratings
- Value for money
- Ease of useNo usable evidence in sources reviewed
- Feature depth
- Support qualityNo usable evidence in sources reviewed
- Security posture
Pricing
$699/mo
Entry (reported)
ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Upper band (reported)$1,499/mo
Best for
- →Mid-market SaaS product teams
- →Feedback tied to revenue accounts
- →Large customer bases voting on features
Not for
- ×Startups and small teams — massive overkill at $699/mo
- ×Anyone wanting published pricing or self-serve trials
- ×Teams needing only a simple idea board
- ×Companies that won't staff ongoing feedback triage
Gotchas - check before you buy
high
Reported entry pricing is $699/month — 4 figures annually before onboarding costs
medium
Pricing hidden behind sales calls; no public tiers or self-serve trial
medium
Microsoft publicly migrated off it; build an exit plan before committing feedback history
medium
Public forums expose unanswered requests — Proton Pass users documented ignored ideas
Pros and cons
Pros
- +Created the product-feedback category; long track record
- +PCI-DSS certified with a published GDPR compliance program
- +Users say it covers nearly everything they need
- +253 G2 reviews; users consistently praise it
- +Scaled to huge audiences — Microsoft ran official Teams/Office feedback there
Cons
- −Reported plans start at $699/month
- −Pricing hidden; sales-led with no self-serve
- −Microsoft abandoned it for in-house forums
- −Customer forums show ignored, stalled feature requests
- −Competitors now pitch themselves as the modern replacement
Sources & method
Analyzed 9/26/2026 - 12 sources - No active incident found. PCI-DSS certified with a GDPR program, but a 2016 breach compromised ~100,000 accounts.
official x1review x4security x2news x5
- 2016 account breach via weak encryption, ZDNet reported user accounts compromised in May 2016, with weak encryption implicated.
- ~100,000 users affected, My1Login reported the breach affected roughly 100,000 credentials.
Comments
One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.
No comments yet.