shouldiuse.io

Categories

VERDICT

Dialpad Review

Depends

Should I use Dialpad?

Dialpad's AI-native contact center and communications platform unites human and AI agents to power CX, including AI receptionist capabilities. - dialpad.com

· 1 month ago

Buy if you're a sales or support-heavy team that wants AI-driven calling and can tolerate weak vendor support. Skip if you're a tiny team, budget-sensitive, or need responsive help.

Confidence

Medium. Based on 20+ public sources: G2, PCMag, Reddit, Trustpilot, vendor pages, and news reports.

Ratings

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Feature depth
  • Support quality
  • Security posture

Pricing

$15/user/mo

Dialpad Connect Standard

ModelNot disclosed
Monthly feesNot disclosed
HardwareNot disclosed
Free tierNo
Contact Centerfrom $49/user/mo
Agentic AI add-onusage-based credits

Best for

  • Sales and support teams wanting AI call intelligence
  • Remote teams unifying phone, SMS, and video
  • Mid-market contact centers
  • HIPAA-regulated practices needing compliant calling

Not for

  • Solopreneurs wanting a cheap second phone line
  • Teams that need responsive vendor support
  • Buyers avoiding usage-based AI billing
  • Very small teams — overkill; use a simpler VoIP

Gotchas - check before you buy

high

Support quality is the loudest complaint in reviews; expect self-service on lower tiers

medium

AI agent conversations burn usage credits; heavy AI use inflates bills beyond list price

medium

Advertised $15 tier is basic; contact-center plans run roughly $49+/user

medium

Dialpad issued a 2023 data-incident notification to affected individuals

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Praised for a clean, slick interface
  • AI features stand out versus competitors
  • Entry price of $15/user/month undercuts many rivals
  • 4.4/5 across 4,915 G2 reviews; Leader in seven G2 reports
  • HIPAA-compliant, runs on Google Cloud, published trust center

Cons

  • Support described as 'some of the worst in the industry'
  • Users report billing grievances and feeling overcharged
  • Real contact-center functionality starts near $49/user, not $15
  • Privacy class action filed against the telephone platform
  • A service reliability incident was publicly documented

Sources & method

- 14 sources - No CVEs found; publishes a trust center, HIPAA-compliant, Google Cloud hosted — but disclosed a 2023 data incident and faces a privacy class action.

official x4review x5security x3news x2
  • Data incident notification (2023), Dialpad notified individuals of a data incident and set up a dedicated call center for inquiries.
  • Privacy class action, Salahi PC filed the first privacy class action against Dialpad's telephone platform.

Key stats

  • Value for money: 3/5

    Rating

  • $15/user/mo

    Starting price

  • 14

    Sources

  • Analyzed

  • Value for money: 3/5. Cheap entry tier, but AI credits and higher tiers inflate cost
  • Ease of use: 4/5. PCMag praises a clean, slick interface
  • Feature depth: 4/5. Unified UCaaS plus CCaaS with advanced AI features
  • Support quality: 2/5. Users call support among the industry's worst
  • Security posture: 3/5. Strong program, but 2023 data incident disclosed
  • 4.4/5 G2 rating 4,915 reviews
  • $15/user/mo Starting price Dialpad Connect standard plan
  • 14 days Free trial No permanent free tier
  • $476M raised Total funding $2.2B valuation, ~$200M ARR (2023)

Pricing

Dialpad Connect Standard

$15/user/mo

  • Business calling, SMS, video
  • 14-day free trial

Contact Center

from $49/user/mo

  • AI-native contact center
  • AI receptionist capabilities

Agentic AI add-on

usage-based credits

  • AI agent conversations billed per use

Security

No CVEs found; publishes a trust center, HIPAA-compliant, Google Cloud hosted — but disclosed a 2023 data incident and faces a privacy class action.

  • Data incident notification (2023)Dialpad notified individuals of a data incident and set up a dedicated call center for inquiries.⁶
  • Privacy class actionSalahi PC filed the first privacy class action against Dialpad's telephone platform.⁷

What users say

Users praise the clean interface and AI features but repeatedly slam support quality and billing practices.

“Dialpad Support is some of the worst in the industry.”
Reddit, r/VOIP
“Dialpad has been taking advantage of me.”
Reddit, r/VOIP
“Dialpad Connect impresses with a clean interface…”
PCMag review

Companies that use it

Full analysis

Based on 20+ public sources: G2, PCMag, Reddit, Trustpilot, vendor pages, and news reports.

Slick AI phone platform from $15/user — strong features, weak support, usage-billed AI. Best for mid-size sales/support teams.

Methodology

Based on 20+ public sources: G2, PCMag, Reddit, Trustpilot, vendor pages, and news reports.

Read how a report is made.

Sources

  1. review
  2. review
  3. review
  4. review
  5. review
  6. security
  7. security
  8. Dialpad Trust Centertrust.dialpad.com
    official
  9. CSA STAR Registry Listing for Dialpadcloudsecurityalliance.org
    security
  10. news
  11. news
  12. official
  13. official
  14. official

Add this review to your site

This check for Dialpad says Depends.

Put the badge on your site.

Visitors see the independent review.

The link points here, and search engines follow it.

This is the badge visitors see on your site.

Paste one snippet. Keep the link as it is. A nofollow tag stops search engines from following it.

Rate this review

Anonymous. You can change your vote.

Loading votes…

Comments

One queue. No nested comments. Give a display name first. Limit: 200 words per comment and 7 comments per day. You can edit or delete yours.

Save a name to write a comment.

0 / 200 words

No comments yet.